Feb. 11, 2021

Ep. 327 – “The Go-Giver Way of Elite Performance” with Bob Burg (@BobBurg)

Ep. 327 – “The Go-Giver Way of Elite Performance” with Bob Burg (@BobBurg)

“A system is the process of predictably achieving a goal based on a logical and specific set of how-to principles.” - Bob Burg

 

Today’s featured international bestselling author is a Free-Market Advocate, Animal lover, and sought-after speaker at company leadership and sales conferences on topics at the core of the Go-Giver books, Bob Burg. Bob and I talk about self-awareness, having systems in your life for ultimate effectiveness, and tons more Go-Giver goodness!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

 

Bob’s favorite dessert. 😊

The 2 rewarding lessons that Bob has learned from hosting his own podcast.

The 3 types of weaknesses we all need to be aware of.

The secret to staying motivated for decades.

The system Bob used to change some of his worst character traits into strengths.

Bob’s personal definition of a system

 

Bob’s Site: https://burg.com/

Bob’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-dbs/entity/author/B001IGSYSK?_encoding=UTF8&node=283155&offset=0&pageSize=12&searchAlias=stripbooks&sort=author-sidecar-rank&page=1&langFilter=default#formatSelectorHeader

Bob’s Podcast, “The Go-Giver Podcast”: https://thegogiver.com/podcast/

 

The opening track is titled, “North Wind and the Sun” by Trevin P. to listen to the full track and download it, click the following link. https://compilationsforhumanity.bandcamp.com/track/north-wind-and-the-sun  

 

Other Resources Mentioned:

Life is Tremendous: https://www.amazon.com/Life-Tremendous-Charlie-Jones/dp/0937539066/ref=tmm_hrd_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr= 

The Autobiography of Benjamin Franklin: https://www.amazon.com/Autobiography-Benjamin-Franklin/dp/171090724X/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1613026024&sr=

How to Read a Book: https://www.amazon.com/How-Read-Book-Classic-Intelligent/dp/0671212095/ref=sr_1_1?crid=24W7TU5XTOCXZ&dchild=1&keywords=how+to+read+a+book&qid=1613026160&s=books&sprefix=how+to+read%2Cstripbooks%2C178&sr=1-1

 

 

Related Episodes:

 

8 - "Gain the Advantage" with Nancy Gaines (@NancyLGaines): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/8-gain-the-advantage-with-nancy-gaines-nancylgaines/

 

Ep. 321 – “Ethical Success and Business Prosperity” with Rabbi Yonason Goldson (@yonasongoldson): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-321-ethical-success-and-business-prosperity-with-rabbi-yonason-goldson-yonasongoldson/

 

Ep. 306 – “Be The SPARK” with Simon T. Bailey (@SimonTBailey): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-306-be-the-spark-with-simon-t-bailey-simontbailey/

 

Ep. 315 – “Elevate Your Network & Beyond” with Jake Kelfer (@jakekelfer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-315-elevate-your-network-beyond-with-jake-kelfer-jakekelfer/

 

55 - "Life Branding" with Jon Michail (@jon_michail): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/55-life-branding-with-jon-michail-jon_michail/

 

#GNPYear2 Episode 1 - "Dream Toolbox" with Ken Aldrich (@dream_toolbox): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear2-episode-1-dream-toolbox-with-ken-aldrich-dream_toolbox/

 

147 - "The Connector's Advantage" with Michelle Tillis Lederman (@mtlederman): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/147-the-connectors-advantage-with-michelle-tillis-lederman-mtlederman/

 

193 – “The Quest For Purpose” with Dr. Ken Keis (@crgleader): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/193-the-quest-for-purpose-with-dr-ken-keis-crgleader/

 

110 - "Self-Intelligence" with Jane Ransom (@TheJaneRansom): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/110-self-intelligence-with-jane-ransom-thejaneransom/

 

268 – “800% Your Life” with Glenn Lundy (@GlennBLundy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/268-800-your-life-with-glenn-lundy-glennblundy/

 

Ep. 304 – “Tranquil Triumphs” with Mike Carr (@mikecarratx): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-304-tranquil-triumphs-with-mike-carr-mikecarratx/