March 15, 2021

Ep. 336.5 (H2H Special) – “Own Your Career Own Your Life” with Andy Storch (@AndyStorch)

Ep. 336.5 (H2H Special) – “Own Your Career Own Your Life” with Andy Storch (@AndyStorch)

“It’s not selfish to take care of yourself. The more energy you put into taking care of yourself, the more energy you’ll have to give and to take care of others.” – Andy Storch

 

Today’s featured bonus bestselling author is consultant, coach, podcast host, speaker, and facilitator, Andy Storch. Andy and I talk about why he wrote this book, the power of networking the right way, and more!!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

Why self-care is important.

Why networking is required for success.

The right way to ask for introductions.

Andy’s advice for those that want a better career instead of just trying to be an entrepreneur.

 

Andy’s Site: https://andystorch.com/

Andy’s Book: http://ownyourcareerownyourlife.com/

Andy’s Podcast: https://andystorch.com/podcast/

 

The Versatile Success, “Lost & Found Program”: https://programs.versatilesuccess.com/bd8032f7-469b-4f78-bf5c-39f5e25ab63e/flmc7| Enter the code LOSTANDFOUND-GOINGNORTH for $200 off the online course.

 

The opening track is titled “Gonna Fly Now Remix” by EV Sharp aka MagicMusicx. To listen and download the full track, click the following link. https://soundcloud.com/evsharp/gonna-fly-now-remix#t=0:00

 

Related Episodes:

 

Ep. 315 – “Elevate Your Network & Beyond” with Jake Kelfer (@jakekelfer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-315-elevate-your-network-beyond-with-jake-kelfer-jakekelfer/

 

250 – “Turn Down the Noise” with Justin Rambo (@JustinRambo3): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/250-turn-down-the-noise-with-justin-rambo-justinrambo3/

 

32 - "Beyond the Job Description" with Christina Alva (@christinanalva): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/32-beyond-the-job-description-with-christina-alva-christinanalva/

 

Ep. 327 – “The Go-Giver Way of Elite Performance” with Bob Burg (@BobBurg): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-327-the-go-giver-way-of-elite-performance-with-bob-burg-bobburg/

 

8 - "Gain the Advantage" with Nancy Gaines (@NancyLGaines): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/8-gain-the-advantage-with-nancy-gaines-nancylgaines/

 

268 – “800% Your Life” with Glenn Lundy (@GlennBLundy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/268-800-your-life-with-glenn-lundy-glennblundy/

 

Ep. 322.5 (H2H Special) – “Burnout Proof” with Michael Levitt (@bfastleadership): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3225-h2h-special-burnout-proof-with-michael-levitt-bfastleadership/

 

278.5 (Host 2 Host Bonus Ep.) – “Key Conversations for Leaders” with John Ryan (@keyconvo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2785-host-2-host-bonus-ep-key-conversations-for-leaders-with-john-ryan-keyconvo/

 

193 – “The Quest For Purpose” with Dr. Ken Keis (@crgleader): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/193-the-quest-for-purpose-with-dr-ken-keis-crgleader/

 

286 – “Leading Beyond A Crisis” with Ben Baker & Claire Chandler (@YourBrandMrktng): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/286-leading-beyond-a-crisis-with-ben-baker-claire-chandler-yourbrandmrktng/

 

274 – “Honest to Greatness” with Peter Kozodoy (@PeterKozodoy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/274-honest-to-greatness-with-peter-kozodoy-peterkozodoy/

 

270 – "Forever Employable" with Jeff Gothelf (@jboogie): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/270-forever-employable-with-jeff-gothelf-jboogie/

 

239 – “Foundational Networking” with Frank Agin (@frankagin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/239-foundational-networking-with-frank-agin-frankagin/