April 29, 2021

Ep. 349.5 – “Signs in the Rearview Mirror” with Kelly Smith (@kellys_author)

Ep. 349.5 – “Signs in the Rearview Mirror” with Kelly Smith (@kellys_author)

“You’ll find out a lot about a person when you tell them no.” – Kelly Smith

 

Today’s featured bestselling author is a certified Relationship and Dating Coach, fellow podcast host, and mom, Kelly Smith. Kelly and I talk about her pain to power past that led her to become a dating coach, setting boundaries, and more healthy relationship goodness.

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

 

How she became a dating & relationship coach.

The icebreaker you should use when hitting on someone 😊

The 3 major things single folks should focus on after leaving a toxic relationship.

The 2 major reasons why you should have boundaries in your life. Especially when dating.

 

Kelly’s Site: https://bebravecoaching.org/

Kelly’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Kelly-Smith/e/B07CF2RLXZ?ref_=dbs_p_pbk_r00_abau_000000

Kelly’s Podcast, “Let’s Get Wicked Deep A Dating Podcast”: https://www.podbreed.com/show/lets-get-wicked-deep-a-dating-podcast/

Kelly’s Podcast, “Writing Away with Kelly”: https://anchor.fm/kelly-smith87

 

The opening track is "Phoenix Rises" by Asis Galvin. Click on the following link to listen to the full track and cop the album. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/phoenix-rises-mvc-3-theme-remix

 

You May Also Like…

 

170 - "Live & Love Beyond Your Dreams" with Riana Milne (@RianaMilne): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/170-live-love-beyond-your-dreams-with-riana-milne-rianamilne/

 

269 – “Setting Boundaries Will Set You Free” with Nancy Levin (@nancylevin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/269-setting-boundaries-will-set-you-free-with-nancy-levin-nancylevin/

 

218 – “Be a Good Thing Before Looking for a Good Thing” with Kimberly Cleveland: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/218-be-a-good-thing-before-looking-for-a-good-thing-with-kimberly-cleveland/

 

276 – “Over My Dead Body” with Jen Gaudet (@jen_coaching): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/276-over-my-dead-body-with-jen-gaudet-jen_coaching/

 

29 - "Single Wife, Trapped Husband" with Freda Milton: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/29-single-wife-trapped-husband-with-freda-milton/

 

Ep. 294.5 (Charm City Bonus Episode) – “The Addict in Aisle 7” with Alison Haase: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-2945-charm-city-bonus-episode-the-addict-in-aisle-7-with-alison-haase/

 

194 – “A Badass Butterfly Conversion” with Rev. Dr. Jane Galloway #chaostoclarity: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/194-a-badass-butterfly-conversion-with-rev-dr-jane-galloway-chaostoclarity

 

284 – “Choose You” with Meagan Fettes (@MeaganFettes): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/284-choose-you-with-meagan-fettes-meaganfettes

 

252 – “Live Calm with Cancer… and Beyond” with David Dachinger and Tamara Green, LCSW (@LovingMeditator): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/252-live-calm-with-cancer-and-beyond-with-david-dachinger-and-tamara-green-lcsw-lovingmeditator/

 

Host 2 Host Special - "Dare to Be Authentic" with Mari Mitchell (@coachmariporter): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/host-2-host-special-dare-to-be-authentic-with-mari-mitchell-coachmariporter/