June 7, 2021

Ep. 361 – “Stark Reflections on Writing and Publishing” with Mark Leslie (@MarkLeslie)

Ep. 361 – “Stark Reflections on Writing and Publishing” with Mark Leslie (@MarkLeslie)

“When you put a book in someone’s hand, you’re opening up worlds to them.” – Mark Leslie

Today’s featured international bestselling author is a fellow podcast host, professional speaker, and bookseller with more than a quarter-century of experience in writing, publishing, and bookselling, Mark Leslie Lefebvre. Mark and I talk about podcasting, the power of helping others through the written word, and tons more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

Why he writes thriller novels.

The 2 greatest gifts Mark received from publishing his work.

Why you should have a long-term strategy instead of just one-off tactics as an author.

One of the major benefits of starting an interview-based podcast.

 

Mark’s Site: http://markleslie.ca/

Mark’s Books: http://markleslie.ca/bibliography/  

Mark’s Podcast, “Stark Reflections on Writing and Publishing”: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/stark-reflections-on-writing-and-publishing/id1331135549

 

The opening track it titled, “The Journey” by Asis Galvin. To hear the full track and financially support the artist, click the following link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/the-journey

 

You May Also Like…

 

216 – “The Write Way” with Amy Collins (@askamycollins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/216-the-write-way-with-amy-collins-askamycollins/

 

Ep. 354 – “Thrilling Self-Love” with Kristina Rienzi: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-354-thrilling-self-love-with-kristina-rienzi/

 

1 - "Burn the Box" with Shawn Purvis (@shawnepurvis): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/1-burn-the-box-with-shawn-purvis-shawnepurvis/

 

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-340-a-single-light-with-tosca-lee-toscalee/

 

Ep. 355 – “One London Day” with Chris Humphreys (@HumphreysCC): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/355-one-london-day-with-chris-humphreys-humphreyscc/

 

Ep. 351 – “The Gift Legacy” with JP McLean (@jpmcleanauthor): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-351-the-gift-legacy-with-jp-mclean-jpmcleanauthor/

 

Ep. 348 – “Bring Inner Greatness Out” with Dr. Mansur Hasib, CISSP, PMP, CPHIMS (@mhasib): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-348-bring-inner-greatness-out-with-dr-mansur-hasib-cissp-pmp-cphims-mhasib/

 

Ep. 332 – “Her Perfect Life” with Hank Phillippi Ryan (@HankPRyan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-332-her-perfect-life-with-hank-phillippi-ryan-hankpryan/

 

Ep. 330 – “A Long Way from Ordinary” with Ann Charles (@AnnWCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-330-a-long-way-from-ordinary-with-ann-charles-annwcharles/

 

Ep. 323 – “Shapers of Worlds” with Edward Willett (@ewillett): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-323-shapers-of-worlds-with-edward-willett-ewillett/

 

Ep. 319 – “The Hunter” with Jim Christina: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-319-the-hunter-with-jim-christina/

 

Ep. 311.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “More Than Enough” with Emma Dhesi (@emmadhesi): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3115-host-2-host-special-more-than-enough-with-emma-dhesi-emmadhesi/

 

Ep. 311 – “Works of Urban Mythopoeia” with Cat Rambo (@Catrambo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-311-works-of-urban-mythopoeia-with-cat-rambo-catrambo/

 

273 – “Rewiring Your Brain For Manifestation Success” with Bob Doyle (@bobdoyle): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/273-rewiring-your-brain-for-manifestation-success-with-bob-doyle-bobdoyle/

 

98 - "It Takes 10 Years to Be an Overnight Success" with Pamela Hilliard Owens (@YB2C_System): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/98-it-takes-10-years-to-be-an-overnight-success-with-pamela-hilliard-owens-yb2c_system/

 

83 - From Teacher to 6-Figure Freelance Writer (@nathansegal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/83-from-teacher-to-6-figure-freelance-writer-nathansegal/