July 31, 2021

Ep. 384 – “Steal Your Skills From Corporate” with Katrina Roddy (@KRoddy65)

Ep. 384 – “Steal Your Skills From Corporate” with Katrina Roddy (@KRoddy65)

“If you’re persistent you’ll get it, and if you're consistent you’ll keep it.” – Katrina Roddy

Today’s featured best-selling author is Entrepreneur Coach, Katrina Roddy. Katrina and I talk about her latest book, her writing process, and why you have more bankable skills than you think.

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

How she wrote her book in 24 hours.

How to discover your writing cadence.

The 2 things that you should keep in mind if you want to be a full-time entrepreneur.

How long did it take for Katrina to find her price points for charging clients after giving too much free advice.

The main fear that holds employees back from entrepreneurship.

 

Katrina’s Site: https://www.thecorporatebreakup.com/

Katrina’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Steal-Your-Skills-Corporate-Professional/dp/B08GB25451/ref=sr_1_1?crid=2GWIACJOWWJOY&dchild=1&keywords=steal%20your%20skills%20from%20corporate&qid=1613367429&sprefix=steal%20your%20skill%2Caps%2C187&sr=8-1

 

The opening track is titled, "Don't You" from The Solar Mixtape by Asis Galvin. Be sure to capture this beat by clicking this link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/dont-you

 

You May Also Like…

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/212-from-a-mess-to-amazing-with-trina-martin-trinalmartin/

 

219 – “Genuine Progress Through Underdog Empowerment” with Zachary Babcock (@zacharyjbabcock): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/219-genuine-progress-through-underdog-empowerment-with-zachary-babcock-zacharyjbabcock/

 

Ep. 353 – “Free Agent” with Rennie Curran (@RennieCurran53): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-353-free-agent-with-rennie-curran-renniecurran53/

 

Ep. 365 – “My Poetry Is the Beauty You Overlook” with Kim B. Miller (@pwcpoetlaur2020): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-365-my-poetry-is-the-beauty-you-overlook-with-kim-b-miller-pwcpoetlaur2020/

 

Ep. 305 – “The P.U.R.S.U.E Principle” with Dawn Offei: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-305-the-pursue-principle-with-dawn-offei/

 

Ep. 349.5 – “Signs in the Rearview Mirror” with Kelly Smith (@kellys_author): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3495-signs-in-the-rearview-mirror-with-kelly-smith-kellys_author/

 

Ep. 348 – “Bring Inner Greatness Out” with Dr. Mansur Hasib, CISSP, PMP, CPHIMS (@mhasib): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-348-bring-inner-greatness-out-with-dr-mansur-hasib-cissp-pmp-cphims-mhasib/

 

Ep. 307 – “Failure Is Not The Problem, It’s The Beginning Of Your Success” with Col. George Milton: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-307-failure-is-not-the-problem-its-the-beginning-of-your-success-with-col-george-milton/

 

283 – “The Winning Edge” with Shawn Harper (@shawnharper075): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/283-the-winning-edge-with-shawn-harper-shawnharper075/

 

281 – “No More Average” with Andy Audate (@andyaudate): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/281-no-more-average-with-andy-audate-andyaudate/

 

265 – “Hitting Rock Middle” with Sallie Holder (@SallieHolder17): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/265-hitting-rock-middle-with-sallie-holder-sallieholder17/

 

Ep. 371 – “The Power of Pivoting” with Monica Ortega (@monicagoesshow): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-371-the-power-of-pivoting-with-monica-ortega-monicagoesshow/

 

81.5 (Local Author Bonus Special) [LABS] - "A Beautiful Tragedy" with Retta Timmons (@ImagineMeLLC): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/815-local-author-bonus-special-labs-a-beautiful-tragedy-with-retta-timmons-imaginemellc/

 

79 - "The Mango Girl" with Dr. Ava Brown (@AvaBrown24): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/79-the-mango-girl-with-dr-ava-brown-avabrown24/

 

71- "First Love Yourself" with Kim Trosper (@kimltrosper): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/71-first-love-yourself-with-kim-trosper-kimltrosper/

 

Ep. 373 – “Aladdin Carpets” with Jenn Drakes (@JennDrakes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-373-aladdin-carpets-with-jenn-drakes-jenndrakes/

 

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 3 – “Unlock Yourself” with Eddie Thomason (@eddiethomason_): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-3-unlock-yourself-with-eddie-thomason-eddiethomason_/