Aug. 12, 2021

Ep. 389 – “Unshakable, Undaunted, & Undefeated” with Elizabeth Meyers (@thelizmeyers)

Ep. 389 – “Unshakable, Undaunted, & Undefeated” with Elizabeth Meyers (@thelizmeyers)

“You can’t choose your obstacles, but you can choose how you respond to them.” - Elizabeth Meyers

Today’s featured award-winning Christian author is an Air Force Academy graduate, mom of 8, milspouse, speaker, depression & anxiety survivor, Elizabeth Meyers. Liz and I talk about dealing with poisoned thinking, building a resilient life, and tons more to help you become an unshakable warrior of faith.

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

The trap that a lot of Christians fall into when dealing with setbacks.

How Elizabeth became a Christian.

One of the ways that God shows us grace.

What helped her turn her transactional relationship with God become a transformational relationship.

The 3 Major Resilient Life Hacks That Have Helped Liz the Most

 

Elizabeth’s Site: https://elizabethmeyers.me/

Elizabeth’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Elizabeth-Meyers/e/B076BRP85V/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_book_1

Elizabeth’s Podcast, Resilient Life Hacks: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/id1530688662?mt=2&ls=1

 

The opening track is titled "Pilot Wings Remix" by Rukunetsu (aka Project R). Click on the following link to listen and cop the full tune. https://soundcloud.com/rukunetsu/pilotwings-4-results

 

You May Also Like…

 

229 – “Unbroken” with Tajci Cameron (@TajciCameron): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/229-unbroken-with-tajci-cameron-tajcicameron/

 

Ep. 372 – “The Grit Factor” with Shannon Huffman Polson (@ABorderLife): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-372-the-grit-factor-with-shannon-huffman-polson-aborderlife/

 

Ep. 364 – “7 Deadly Thoughts” with Pastor Travis Hall (@PastorTHall): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-364-7-deadly-thoughts-with-pastor-travis-hall-pastorthall/

 

221 – “Righteous Leadership” with Dr. Ray Charles (@TheDrRayCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/221-righteous-leadership-with-dr-ray-charles-thedrraycharles/

 

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-340-a-single-light-with-tosca-lee-toscalee/

 

Ep. 379.5 – “Awaken Your Inner Awesomeness” with Melissa Oatman (@MelissaOatman): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3795-awaken-your-inner-awesomeness-with-melissa-oatman-melissaoatman/

 

266 – “Holistic Health and Healing” with Brigitte Mars (@brigittemars): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/266-holistic-health-and-healing-with-brigitte-mars-brigittemars/

 

118 - "Living Full Out" with Nancy Solari (@NancySolari): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/118-living-full-out-with-nancy-solari-nancysolari/

 

Ep. 300 - “God Is In The Little Things” with Rev. Ariel Patricia (@RevPatriciaSSM): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-300-god-is-in-the-little-things-with-rev-ariel-patricia-revpatriciassm-c2h/

 

Ep. 347.5 – “Awakened by Grace” with Darlene West: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3475-awakened-by-grace-with-darlene-west/

 

290 – “The Forgiveness Solution” with Rev. Misty Tyme (@Rev_Misty_Tyme) #C2H: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/290-the-forgiveness-solution-with-rev-misty-tyme-rev_misty_tyme-c2h/

 

Ep. 344.5 – “Poohlicious” with Mary Elizabeth Jackson (@Mary_E_Jackson): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3445-poohlicious-with-mary-elizabeth-jackson-mary_e_jackson/ 

 

164 - "Escape Average, Go for the Big" with Michael Botts: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/164-escape-average-go-for-the-big-with-michael-botts/

 

Ep. 368 – “Unfailing Grace” with Julie Carrick (@julie84602521): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-368-unfailing-grace-with-julie-carrick-julie84602521/

 

287 – “This Is Good” with Tami Matheny (@R2LCoaching): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/287-this-is-good-with-tami-matheny-r2lcoaching/

 

Ep. 379 – “It Is The Pursuit That Matters” with April Metzler (@AprilDMetzler): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-379-it-is-the-pursuit-that-matters-with-april-metzler-aprildmetzler/

 

262 – “Live Inspired” with Laura Staley (@laura_cherish): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/262-live-inspired-with-laura-staley-laura_cherish/

 

248.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “A Self-Kick of Positivity” with Shelley Knight (@ShelleyFKnight): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2485-host-2-host-special-a-self-kick-of-positivity-with-shelley-knight-shelleyfknight/