Aug. 23, 2021

Ep. 394 – “The Standing Meditation” with Nate Rifkin

Ep. 394 – “The Standing Meditation” with Nate Rifkin

“Success is messy, and people see the results of success and they don’t see the mess behind it.” – Nate Rifkin

Today’s featured author is marketing strategist, copywriter, and proud husband, Nate Rifkin. Nate and I talk about the benefits of meditation, the bad side of visualization, and turning your setbacks into success through ancient mystical practices.

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

The dark side of self-help and how meditation helped Nate get out of it.

The biggest resistance Nate dealt with when he started meditating

A basic meditation technique that you can implement immediately to lower your stress.

How to use painful challenges to fuel your growth

 

Nate’s Site: https://naterifkin.com/

Nate’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Standing-Meditation-Modern-Ancient-Practice-ebook/dp/B08WP8WKJ4/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=nate+rifkin&qid=1614808084&sprefix=nate+ri&sr=8-3&pldnSite=1

 

The opening track is titled “Kirin” by Marcus D. to listen to the full track and purchase the whole album, click the following link. https://marcusd.net/album/kirin

 

You May Also Like….

 

Ep. 329 – “You Were Not Born to Suffer” with Blake Bauer (@BlakeBauer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-329-you-were-not-born-to-suffer-with-blake-bauer-blakebauer/

 

182 - "The Power of Vital Force" with Rajshree Patel (@ByRajshree): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/182-the-power-of-vital-force-with-rajshree-patel-byrajshree/

 

101 - "Every Silver Lining Has a Cloud" with Scott Stevens (@AlcoholAuthor): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/101-every-silver-lining-has-a-cloud-with-scott-stevens-alcoholauthor/

 

Ep. 339.5 – “From Limited to Limitless” with Adri Kyser (@AdriKyserYoga): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3395-from-limited-to-limitless-with-adri-kyser-adrikyseryoga/

 

Ep. 378 – “Writing Adventures with The Dialogue Doctor” with Jeff Elkins (@Jffelkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-378-writing-adventures-with-the-dialogue-doctor-with-jeff-elkins-jffelkins/

 

Ep. 341.5 – “Playful Cheeks” with Dr. Alison J. Kay (@ajkbliss): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3415-playful-cheeks-with-dr-alison-j-kay-ajkbliss/

 

273 – “Rewiring Your Brain For Manifestation Success” with Bob Doyle (@bobdoyle): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/273-rewiring-your-brain-for-manifestation-success-with-bob-doyle-bobdoyle/

 

Ep. 328 – “The Greatest Secret” with Hale Dwoskin (@sedonamethod): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-328-the-greatest-secret-with-hale-dwoskin-sedonamethod/

 

61 - "The Abundance Project" with Derek Rydall (@derekrydall): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/61-the-abundance-project-with-derek-rydall-derekrydall/

 

140 - "Raising the Bar" with Lisa Boucher (@LBoucherAuthor): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/140-raising-the-bar-with-lisa-boucher-lboucherauthor/

 

266 – “Holistic Health and Healing” with Brigitte Mars (@brigittemars): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/266-holistic-health-and-healing-with-brigitte-mars-brigittemars/

 

Ep. 308 – “Every Day Is A New Day” with Kim O'Neill (@KimsONaMission): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep308-every-day-is-a-new-day-with-kim-oneill-kimsonamission/

 

Ep. 358 – “Beyond the Bottle” with Clay Cutts (@claycutts): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-358-beyond-the-bottle-with-clay-cutts-claycutts/

 

Ep. 380 – “The Simplicity of Self-Healing” with Lisa Warner: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-380-the-simplicity-of-self-healing-with-lisa-warner/

 

24 - "Happy Hour" with Rashad "Bowtie" Mills (@RashadMills629): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/24-happy-hour-with-rashad-bowtie-mills-rashadmills629/