Sept. 25, 2021

Ep. 408 – “Women of Color Who Boss Up” with Carmelle Jean-Francois

Ep. 408 – “Women of Color Who Boss Up” with Carmelle Jean-Francois

Take care of your body and it will take care of you.

Today’s featured bestselling author is Personal Trainer, Motivational Speaker, Marathoner, and Fitness & Nutrition Coach, Carmelle Jean-Francois. Carmelle and I talk about wellness, how she got into fitness, and starting a business during a pandemic.

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

What made Carmelle decide to become a certified personal trainer?

Carmelle’s business cFIT’ and the meaning behind it.

Why counting calories is important.

The importance of taking action on embracing your dreams.

 

 

Carmelle’s Site: https://cfitcoaching.com/

Carmelle’s Book: https://cfitcoaching.com/boss-up-book/

 

The opening track is titled "Wind Echo" by the magnanimous chill-hop master, Marcus D (@marcusd). Be sure to visit his site and support his craft. https://marcusd.net/track/wind-echo

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 350 – “Stay on Track Tips” with Dr. Ro (@everythingro): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-350-stay-on-track-tips-with-dr-ro-everythingro/

 

266 – “Holistic Health and Healing” with Brigitte Mars (@brigittemars): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/266-holistic-health-and-healing-with-brigitte-mars-brigittemars/

 

Ep. 339.5 – “From Limited to Limitless” with Adri Kyser (@AdriKyserYoga): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3395-from-limited-to-limitless-with-adri-kyser-adrikyseryoga/

 

73 - "Sacred Rest" with Dr. Saundra Dalton Smith (@DrDaltonSmith): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/73-sacred-rest-with-dr-saundra-dalton-smith-drdaltonsmith/

 

122 - "Jumpstart Your Life" with Diane Randall (@DianeRandallCon): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/122-jumpstart-your-life-with-diane-randall-dianerandallcon/

 

52 - "You Go Girl" with Chandra B. Payne (@ChandraBPayne): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/52-you-go-girl-with-chandra-b-payne-chandrabpayne/

 

178 - "Mindful Meals" with Kimberly Spencer (@RealKimSpencer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/178-mindful-meals-with-kimberly-spencer-realkimspencer/

 

260 – “Metamorphosis” with L. Farrah Furtado (@LisaAnneFurtado): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/260-metamorphosis-with-l-farrah-furtado-lisaannefurtado/

 

249 – “Never Binge Again” with Dr. Glenn Livingston (@NeverBingeAgain): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/249-never-binge-again-with-dr-glenn-livingston-neverbingeagain/

 

Ep. 380 – “The Simplicity of Self-Healing” with Lisa Warner: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-380-the-simplicity-of-self-healing-with-lisa-warner/

 

Ep. 329 – “You Were Not Born to Suffer” with Blake Bauer (@BlakeBauer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-329-you-were-not-born-to-suffer-with-blake-bauer-blakebauer/

 

Ep. 385 – “From Wheels to Heals” with Barby Ingle (@BarbyIngle): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-385-from-wheels/

 

188 – “Change Your Life, Lose Weight” with Rachel Lajoie: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/188-change-your-life-lose-weight-with-rachel-lajoie/

 

Ep. 324 – “Get Off the Cycle” with Rodney Burris (@RodneyCBurris): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-324-get-off-the-cycle-with-rodney-burris-rodneycburris/

 

Ep. 377 – “Journey Fitness” with Travis and Cyndy Barnes: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-377-journey-fitness-with-travis-and-cyndy-barnes/

 

114 – “The Art of Fitness & Life” with Julian Hayes II (@thejulianhayes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/114-the-art-of-fitness-life-with-julian-hayes-ii-thejulianhayes/

 

215 – “Supernatural Favor” with Sonja Prince-Ward: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/215-supernatural-favor-with-sonja-prince-ward/

 

53 - "Take Back Your Life" with Dr. Lisa Herbert (@thebalancedr): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/53-take-back-your-life-with-dr-lisa-herbert-thebalancedr/

 

156 - "Tired & Hungry No More" with Phyllis Ginsberg (@GinsbergPhyllis): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/156-tired-hungry-no-more-with-phyllis-ginsberg-ginsbergphyllis/

 

231 – “Stroke Forward” with Marcia Moran (@Stroke_Forward): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/231-stroke-forward-with-marcia-moran-stroke_forward/

 

105.5 (Local Author Bonus Special) [LABS] - "The Joy of Forest Bathing" with Melanie Choukas-Bradley: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/1055-local-author-bonus-special-labs-the-joy-of-forest-bathing-with-melanie-choukas-bradley/

 

202 - "Your Divine Human Blueprint" with Julie Renee Doering (@RevJulieRenee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/202-your-divine-human-blueprint-with-julie-renee-doering-revjulierenee/