Oct. 11, 2021

Ep. 415 – “Intention” with Dr. Ian Brooks (@DrB_Intention)

Ep. 415 – “Intention” with Dr. Ian Brooks (@DrB_Intention)

“Allow your interests to evolve.” – Dr. Ian Brooks

Today’s featured author is Personal Development Coach, and the Founder & CEO of Rhodes Smith Consulting, Dr. Ian Brooks. Dr. Ian and I talk about his book, “Intention: Building Capabilities to Transform Your Story”, being authentic, and more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

What inspired Dr. Ian to become a psychologist.

What helped Dr. Ian keep a supreme level of focus to manifest his dreams.

The process Dr. Ian went through to become the author that his book needed him to be.

Why he had both an editor and a book editing coach.

 

Dr. Ian’s Site: https://rhodessmith.com/ 

Dr. Ian’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Intention-Building-Capabilities-Transform-Story/dp/1735975001

 

The opening track is titled, “North Wind and the Sun” by Trevin P. to listen to the full track and download it, click the following link. https://compilationsforhumanity.bandcamp.com/track/north-wind-and-the-sun

 

You May Also Like….

 

Ep. 356 – “The Relentless Pursuit of Greatness” with Thomas R. Williams (@MrTRWilliams): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-356-the-relentless-pursuit-of-greatness-with-thomas-r-williams-mrtrwilliams/

 

165 - "What Is Enough" with Treveal Lynch (@trevealcwlynch): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/165-what-is-enough-with-treveal-lynch-trevealcwlynch/

 

211 – “Tough Conversations” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/211-tough-conversations-with-david-wood-_playforreal/

 

Ep. 343 – “Thrive” with Andrew Freedman (@afreedmanthrive): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-343-thrive-with-andrew-freedman-afreedmanthrive/

 

Ep. 373.5 – “Business Secrets for Walking on Water” with Frank Zaccari (@FZaccari): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3735-business-secrets-for-walking-on-water-with-frank-zaccari-fzaccari/

 

Ep. 396 – “First Lead Yourself” with Stacey Ashley (@AshleyCoaching): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-396-first-lead-yourself-with/

 

Ep. 348 – “Bring Inner Greatness Out” with Dr. Mansur Hasib, CISSP, PMP, CPHIMS (@mhasib): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-348-bring-inner-greatness-out-with-dr-mansur-hasib-cissp-pmp-cphims-mhasib/

 

Ep. 402 – “The ASK Framework” with Carole Stizza (@relevant4you): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-402-the-ask-framework-with/

 

Ep. 299 – “Bus Stop Wisdom” with Jerry Franklin Poe (@jerrypoe): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-299-bus-stop-wisdom-with-jerry-franklin-poe-jerrypoe/

 

278.5 (Host 2 Host Bonus Ep.) – “Key Conversations for Leaders” with John Ryan (@keyconvo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2785-host-2-host-bonus-ep-key-conversations-for-leaders-with-john-ryan-keyconvo/

 

136 - "Leadership Development" with Kevin Wayne Johnson (@Writing4theLord): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/136-leadership-development-with-kevin-wayne-johnson-writing4thelord/

 

99 - "Leader By Choice" with Andres Valdes (@IamAndresValdes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/99-leader-by-choice-with-andres-valdes-iamandresvaldes/

 

Ep. 384 – “Steal Your Skills From Corporate” with Katrina Roddy (@KRoddy65): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-384-steal-your/

 

Ep. 405 – “Leadership Lessons From The Pub” with Dr. Irvine Nugent (@irvinenugent): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-405-leadership-lessons-from-the-pub-with-dr-irvine-nugent-irvinenugent/