Nov. 11, 2021

Ep. 428 – “Hard Conversations” with Dr. Brad Johnson (@bjcommunicates)

Ep. 428 – “Hard Conversations” with Dr. Brad Johnson (@bjcommunicates)

“Our healing and our ability to move forward is in having the hard conversation.” – Dr. Brad Johnson

Today’s featured bestselling author is father, husband, influential Bible Teacher, Communication Practitioner, and Kingdom Writer, Rev. Dr. Brad Johnson, LSSBB, CSM. Dr. Brad and I have a conversation about the importance of authentic communication, leadership lessons from the pulpit, and more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

The 3 major leadership lessons he’s learned from being a Pastor.

The most devastating moment in his life that brought him and his wife closer to God.

What keeps Dr. Brad going.

4 Tips for more effective communication in all of your relationships.

 

BJ’s Site: https://www.bjcommunicates.com/clc

BJ’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1098380959/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_CE777RVVDPE9T8ZFPXX8

 

The opening track is titled, “North Wind and the Sun” by Trevin P. to listen to the full track and download it, click the following link. https://compilationsforhumanity.bandcamp.com/track/north-wind-and-the-sun

 

You May Also Like…

 

211 – “Tough Conversations” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/211-tough-conversations-with-david-wood-_playforreal/

 

Ep. 364 – “7 Deadly Thoughts” with Pastor Travis Hall (@PastorTHall): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-364-7-deadly-thoughts-with-pastor-travis-hall-pastorthall/

 

278.5 (Host 2 Host Bonus Ep.) – “Key Conversations for Leaders” with John Ryan (@keyconvo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2785-host-2-host-bonus-ep-key-conversations-for-leaders-with-john-ryan-keyconvo/

 

9 - "Life Liberation" with Dr. Sinclair Grey III (@DrSinclairGrey): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/9-life-liberation-with-dr-sinclair-grey-iii-drsinclairgrey/

 

Ep. 336 – “The Radical Gospel” with Jayson Derowitsch (@JaysonDerowits1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-336-the-radical-gospel-with-jayson-derowitsch-jaysonderowits1/

 

Ep. 307 – “Failure Is Not The Problem, It’s The Beginning Of Your Success” with Col. George Milton: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-307-failure-is-not-the-problem-its-the-beginning-of-your-success-with-col-george-milton/

 

Ep. 420 – “The UPside of Failure” with Tiana Sanchez (@likearealboss): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-420-the-upside-of-failure-with-tiana-sanchez-likearealboss/

 

Ep. 411 – “Name That Mouse” with David Wood (@_focusceo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-411-name-that-mouse-with-david-wood-_focusceo/

 

26 - "Prepare 4 Takeoff" with Antoine Garrett (@TheCoachAG): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/26-prepare-4-takeoff-with-antoine-garrett-thecoachag/

 

30 - "Success Moments" with Torre A. Stocker (@torrestocker): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/30-success-moments-with-torre-a-stocker-torrestocker/

 

267 – “Live Your Dash” with Jesse Cruz: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/267-live-your-dash-with-jesse-cruz/

 

141 - "Thou Shall Be Successful" with William Winfield (@Willisblessed38): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/141-thou-shall-be-successful-with-william-winfield-willisblessed38/

 

Ep. 304 – “Tranquil Triumphs” with Mike Carr (@mikecarratx): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-304-tranquil-triumphs-with-mike-carr-mikecarratx/

 

Ep. 299 – “Bus Stop Wisdom” with Jerry Franklin Poe (@jerrypoe): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-299-bus-stop-wisdom-with-jerry-franklin-poe-jerrypoe/

 

221 – “Righteous Leadership” with Dr. Ray Charles (@TheDrRayCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/221-righteous-leadership-with-dr-ray-charles-thedrraycharles/

 

#GNPYear1 Bonus Episode 2 - "Building An Economic Legacy" with Antonio T. Smith Jr. (@TheATSJr): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear1-bonus-episode-2-building-an-economic-legacy-with-antonio-t-smith-jr-theatsjr/

 

Ep. 360.5 – “My Next Season Is Due Season” with Dr. Eric Holmes (@DrEricholmes1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3605-my-next-season-is-due-season-with-dr-eric-holmes-drericholmes1/

 

Ep. 352 – “Pre-Engagement Coaching” with William Edward Turner (@weturner): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-352-pre-engagement-coaching-with-william-edward-turner-weturner/

 

245 – “Your Epic Life Blueprint” with Rock Thomas (@rockthomas): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/245-your-epic-life-blueprint-with-rock-thomas-rockthomas/