Nov. 29, 2021

Ep. 436 – “Get to the Root Cause of Your Health Issues” with Risa Groux (@RisaGroux)

Ep. 436 – “Get to the Root Cause of Your Health Issues” with Risa Groux (@RisaGroux)

“Food can be our greatest form of medicine or our slowest form of poison.” – Risa Groux

Today’s featured author is Functional Nutritionist and Certified Autoimmune Coach, Risa Groux. Risa and I have an informative conversation about being your own health advocate, 5 reasons why you don’t lose weight, and more on having supreme holistic wellness!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

5 Reasons Why We Don’t Lose Weight

The number of consumable chemicals approved by the FDA.

How Risa keeps stress at bay.

Why you must be your own health advocate.

 

Risa’s Site: https://www.risagrouxnutrition.com/

FoodFrame™ Quiz: https://www.risagrouxnutrition.com/diet-quiz

 

The opening track is titled “MoreStrangeSunset~Strange Sunset Remix” by Project R (AKA Rukunetsu). To listen and download the full track, click/tap the following link. https://soundcloud.com/rukunetsu/morestrangesunsetstrange

 

You May Also Like…

 

266 – “Holistic Health and Healing” with Brigitte Mars (@brigittemars): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/266-holistic-health-and-healing-with-brigitte-mars-brigittemars/

 

271 – “Thirst of the Heart” with Udo Erasmus (@UdosOfficial): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/271-thirst-of-the-heart-with-udo-erasmus-udosofficial/

 

178 - "Mindful Meals" with Kimberly Spencer (@RealKimSpencer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/178-mindful-meals-with-kimberly-spencer-realkimspencer/

 

202 - "Your Divine Human Blueprint" with Julie Renee Doering (@RevJulieRenee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/202-your-divine-human-blueprint-with-julie-renee-doering-revjulierenee/

 

249 – “Never Binge Again” with Dr. Glenn Livingston (@NeverBingeAgain): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/249-never-binge-again-with-dr-glenn-livingston-neverbingeagain/

 

Ep. 423 – “Hacking Chemo” with Martha Tettenborn: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-423-hacking-chemo-with-martha-tettenborn/

 

Ep. 398 – “Awaken Your Greatest Potential” with Lori Ann Spagna (@LoriSpagna): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-398-awaken-your-greatest-potential/

 

142 - "Natural Living with Essential Oils" with Dr. Eric & Mama Z (@DrEricZielinski): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/142-natural-living-with-essential-oils-with-dr-eric-mama-z-drericzielinski/

 

156 - "Tired & Hungry No More" with Phyllis Ginsberg (@GinsbergPhyllis): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/156-tired-hungry-no-more-with-phyllis-ginsberg-ginsbergphyllis/

 

Ep. 380 – “The Simplicity of Self-Healing” with Lisa Warner: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-380-the-simplicity-of-self-healing-with-lisa-warner/

 

Ep. 297 – “Integrative Medicine” with Dr. Bonnie McLean (@BonnieMcLean11) #C2H: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-297-integrative-medicine-with-dr-bonnie-mclean-bonniemclean11/

 

220 – “Medical Intuition” with Wendie Colter (@PracticalPathUS): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/220-medical-intuition-with-wendie-colter-practicalpathus/

 

291 – “Unleash the Goddess Within” with Diane Vich (@dianevich) #C2H: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/291-unleash-the-goddess-within-with-diane-vich-dianevich-c2h/

 

58 - "Top Keys for Weight Loss" with Christy Callahan Cromwell (@ChristyCromwel1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/58-top-keys-for-weight-loss-with-christy-callahan-cromwell-christycromwel1/

 

6 - "Eat to Thrive" with Katie Sampayo (@katie_sampayo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/6-eat-to-thrive-with-katie-sampayo-katie_sampayo/

 

122 - "Jumpstart Your Life" with Diane Randall (@DianeRandallCon): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/122-jumpstart-your-life-with-diane-randall-dianerandallcon/

 

195 - "Healthy Aging" with Kristi Tornabene (@CureIBSsolution) #Chaostoclarity: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/195-healthy-aging-with-kristi-tornabene-cureibssolution-chaostoclarity/