Dec. 30, 2021

Ep. 449 – “House of the Moon” with Donna Conrad (@DonnaDConrad999)

Ep. 449 – “House of the Moon” with Donna Conrad (@DonnaDConrad999)

“In writing, you find your voice.” – Donna Conrad

Today’s featured award-winning author is wife, journalist, activist, speaker, and teacher, Donna D. Conrad. Donna and I had a laughter-filled conversation about her first published book, “House of the Moon: Surviving the Sixties”, how writing makes you better, and more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

Her process for choosing which stories to add to her 1st book.

The 2 Biggest Lessons Donna learned from her parents.

Why she is an advocate.

What to expect from her next historical fiction novel.

 

Donna’s Site: https://donnaconrad.com/

Donna’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Donna-D-Conrad/e/B00MAUDJDI/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

 

The opening track is titled "Intelligent Crew" by Rukunetsu (AKA Project R). To download this and other ear sugar from this artist, click the following link. https://soundcloud.com/rukunetsu/intelligent-crew-dw5-rmix

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 338.5 (Holiday Bonus) – “Melanie's Tales from the Roadburn Café” with Melanie Safka (@melaniesafka): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3385-holiday-bonus-melanies-tales-from-the-roadburn-cafe-with-melanie-safka-melaniesafka/

 

266 – “Holistic Health and Healing” with Brigitte Mars (@brigittemars): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/266-holistic-health-and-healing-with-brigitte-mars-brigittemars/

 

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-340-a-single-light-with-tosca-lee-toscalee/

 

Ep. 440 – “Healer: Reducing Crises” with Elizabeth Power (@ElizabethPower): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-440-healer-reducing-crises-with-elizabeth-power-elizabethpower/

 

172 - "Write to Influence" with Carla Bass (@CarlaDBassWrite): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/172-write-to-influence-with-carla-bass-carladbasswrite/

 

259 – “Positive Aging” with Stephanie Raffelock (@SRaffelock): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/259-positive-aging-with-stephanie-raffelock-sraffelock/

 

#M2M Bonus Ep. – “A Mother’s Mission to Save Her Child” with Deborah Beauvais (@DV7radio): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/m2m-bonus-ep-a-mothers-mission-to-save-her-child-with-deborah-beauvais-dv7radio/

 

Ep. 330 – “A Long Way from Ordinary” with Ann Charles (@AnnWCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-330-a-long-way-from-ordinary-with-ann-charles-annwcharles/

 

Ep. 360 – “Beyond Lovelyville” with Dr. Lin Morel (@drlinmorel): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-360-beyond-lovelyville-with-dr-lin-morel-drlinmorel/

 

Ep. 332 – “Her Perfect Life” with Hank Phillippi Ryan (@HankPRyan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-332-her-perfect-life-with-hank-phillippi-ryan-hankpryan/

 

Ep. 406 – “Paradise Road” with Marilyn Kriete (@MarilynKriete): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-406-paradise-road-with-marilyn-kriete-marilynkriete/

 

Ep. 425 – “An Imperfect Pilgrim” with Suzanne Ludlum (@SuzanneLudlum): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-425-an-imperfect-pilgrim-with-suzanne-ludlum-suzanneludlum/

 

Ep. 368.5 – “Hollystone Mysteries” with W.L. Hawkin (@ladyhawke1003): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3685-hollystone-mysteries-with-wl-hawkin-ladyhawke1003/

 

Ep. 351 – “The Gift Legacy” with JP McLean (@jpmcleanauthor): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-351-the-gift-legacy-with-jp-mclean-jpmcleanauthor/

 

240 – “Living An International Life” with E.J. Moran: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/240-living-an-international-life-with-ej-moran/

 

224 – “A Ride to Remember” with Amy Nathan (@AmyNathanBooks): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/224-a-ride-to-remember-with-amy-nathan-amynathanbooks/

 

Ep. 439 – “The Magic of Pleasure Seeking” with Claudia Monacelli (@MagicOfPleasure): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-439-the-magic-of-pleasure-seeking-with-claudia-monacelli-magicofpleasure/

 

#M2M Bonus Ep. – “Mary Queen” with Lori J. Walker: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/m2m-bonus-ep-mary-queen-with-lori-j-walker/

 

25 - "Escapism, History, & Good Advice" with Kate Dolan (@KDHays): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/25-escapism-history-good-advice-with-kate-dolan-kdhays/