Jan. 6, 2020

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin)

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin)

Personal development is a must and will allow you to be in high demand in any field.   Today’s featured author is fellow podcast host, inspirational speaker, and U.S. naval officer, Trina Martin. Trina and I talk about her new book, getting...


Personal development is a must and will allow you to be in high demand in any field.

 

Today’s featured author is fellow podcast host, inspirational speaker, and U.S. naval officer, Trina Martin. Trina and I talk about her new book, getting into the IT field and more!!!

 

Key Takeaways:

Get into the cybersecurity field if you are looking at doing IT for a living.

Be nice to your fridge.

Keep your skills up to date because you can never be complacent.

Invest in becoming an effective communicator.

Live your life intentionally.

Be true to yourself and know your worth.

 

Trina’s Site: https://www.trinalmartin.com/

 

Trina’s Book: https://www.trinalmartin.com/fromamesstoamazing

 

Trina’s Podcast: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-trina-talk-podcast/id1437583147

 

The opening track is titled, "Don't You" from The Solar Mixtape by Asis Galvin. Be sure to capture this beat by clicking this link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/dont-you

 

Related Episodes:

 

22 - "Empower Thyself" with Anne Alston (@Alstntec): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/22-empower-thyself-with-anne-alston-alstntec

 

42 - "Courage" with Christie Lindor (@MuseMece): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/42-courage-with-christie-lindor-musemece

 

74 - "Deciding to Soar" with SharRon Jamison (@SharRonJamison): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/74-deciding-to-soar-with-sharronjamison

 

81.5 (Local Author Bonus Special) [LABS] - "A Beautiful Tragedy" with Retta Timmons (@ImagineMeLLC): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/815-local-author-bonus-special-labs-a-beautiful-tragedy-with-retta-timmons-imaginemellc

 

89 - "Dear Fear" with Ashley Little: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/88-dear-fear-with-ashley-little

 

119 - "A Passion for High Performance & Professional Development" with Dr. Elizabeth Carter (@eacaappeal): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/119-a-passion-for-high-performance-professional-development-with-dr-elizabeth-carter-eacaappeal

 

168 - "Spiral" with Amy Simpkins (@amylsimpkins): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/168-spiral-with-amy-simpkins-amylsimpkins

 

174 - "Passion, Purpose & Promise" with Dr. Rhonda Glover: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/174-passion-purpose-promise-with-dr-rhonda-glover