March 5, 2020

229 – “Unbroken” with Tajci Cameron (@TajciCameron)

229 – “Unbroken” with Tajci Cameron (@TajciCameron)

“Heal deeper. Love more. Uplift somebody else.” – Tajci Cameron   Today’s featured bestselling author is award-winning music artist, certified life coach, and TEDx speaker, Tatiana “Tajci” Cameron. Tajci and I talk about motherhood,...


“Heal deeper. Love more. Uplift somebody else.” – Tajci Cameron

 

Today’s featured bestselling author is award-winning music artist, certified life coach, and TEDx speaker, Tatiana “Tajci” Cameron. Tajci and I talk about motherhood, self-care, dealing with grief and tons more!!!

 

Key Takeaways:

Music is a great connecter. It can connect others of different color, creed, and religion.

Give yourself at least 15 minutes of “me” time daily.

Get a therapist if you have to.

Take your self-care very seriously.

Honor each moment as it comes when grieving.

Everybody just wants to be heard and seen.

Give the gift of acknowledgment.

 

Tajci’s Site: http://tajci.net/

Waking Up Revolution: http://wakinguprevolution.com/

Tajci’s TEDx Talk: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaHFcaykaM4

 

The opening track is titled "The Sounds of Heaven" by Asis Galvin. Support the artist by clicking the following link and buying the full track. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/the-sounds-of-heaven 

 

Related Episodes:

86 - "Stepping Into the Spotlight" with Tsufit (@Tsufit): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/86-stepping-into-the-spotlight-with-tsufit-tsufit

104 - "Heart Reconnection" with Lee McCormick (@spiritrecovery): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/104-heart-reconnection-with-lee-mccormick-spiritrecovery

 

118 - "Living Full Out" with Nancy Solari (@NancySolari): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/118-living-full-out-with-nancy-solari-nancysolari

 

148 - "Everyday Magnificent" with Gabriela Masala (@onelovealliance): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/148-everyday-magnificent-with-gabriela-masala-onelovealliance

 

151 - "The Superstar Paradox" with Keren Eldad (@CoachKeren): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/151-the-superstar-paradox-with-keren-eldad-keldad

 

194 – “A Badass Butterfly Conversion” with Rev. Dr. Jane Galloway #chaostoclarity: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/194-a-badass-butterfly-conversion-with-rev-dr-jane-galloway-chaostoclarity

 

220 – “Medical Intuition” with Wendie Colter (@PracticalPathUS): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/220-medical-intuition-with-wendie-colter-practicalpathus