Sept. 9, 2020

283 – “The Winning Edge” with Shawn Harper (@shawnharper075)

“You can’t bring old plays into a new season.” – Shawn Harper   Today’s featured bestselling author is a former 7 year NFL player, entrepreneur, and international motivational speaker, Shawn Harper. Shawn and I talk about his faith,...


“You can’t bring old plays into a new season.” – Shawn Harper

 

Today’s featured bestselling author is a former 7 year NFL player, entrepreneur, and international motivational speaker, Shawn Harper. Shawn and I talk about his faith, overcoming adversity, and tons more spiritual motivational goodness.

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

How he became a Christian.

What gave him the confidence to start and follow-through with creating a 7-figure business.

What to do when you are down and going through pain.

What to do when you need encouragement.

 

Shawn’s Site: https://www.shawnharper.org/

Shawn’s IG Page: https://www.instagram.com/shawnharperspeaker/

Shawn’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Winning-Edge-Principles-Bring-Winner-ebook/dp/B079BRBGB4/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&qid=1599712970&refinements=p_27%3APhilana+Harper&s=digital-text&sr=1-1&text=Philana+Harper

 

The opening track is titled "Fly" by Marcus D. Be sure to click the following link http://marcusd.net/track/fly-ft-choklate  and support his craft.

 

 

Related Episodes:

15 - "The Power of the Seed" with Dr. Eric Holmes (@DrEricholmes1): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-15-the-power-of-the-seed-with-dr-eric-holmes-drericholmes1

 

45 - "From the Incubator to the Kingdom" with Dr. Duane Mangum (@i_blend1): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/45-from-the-incubator-to-the-kingdom-with-dr-duane-mangum-i_blend1

 

1-Year Anniversary Episode #2 - "Building An Economic Legacy" with Antonio T. Smith Jr. (@TheATSJr): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/1-year-anniversary-episode-2-building-an-economic-legacy-with-antonio-t-smith-jr-theatsjr

 

99 - "Leader By Choice" with Andres Valdes (@IamAndresValdes): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/99-leader-by-choice-with-andres-valdes-iamandresvaldes

 

106.5 - "Work Your Vision & Build a Brand" with Dr. Eric Holmes (@DrEricholmes1): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/1065-work-your-vision-build-a-brand-with-dr-eric-holmes-drericholmes1

 

141 - "Thou Shall Be Successful" with William Winfield (@Willisblessed38): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/141-thou-shall-be-successful-with-william-winfield-willisblessed38

 

152 - "Chocolate Brothers for Christ" with Chaz Jackson: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/152-chocolate-brothers-for-christ-with-chaz-jackson

 

165 - "What Is Enough" with Treveal Lynch (@trevealcwlynch): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/165-what-is-enough-with-treveal-lynch-trevealcwlynch

 

184 - "ManTality" with DeWayne Foote (@zodonboys): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/184-mantality-with-dewayne-foote-zodonboys

 

210.5 (Charm City Bonus Episode) - "Endurance & Faithful Work" with Dr. Eric Holmes (@DrEricholmes1): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/2105-charm-city-bonus-episode-endurance-faithful-work-with-dr-eric-holmes-drericholmes1

 

221 – “Righteous Leadership” with Dr. Ray Charles (@TheDrRayCharles): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/221-righteous-leadership-with-dr-ray-charles-thedrraycharles

 

237 – “The Gift of Struggle” with Bobby Herrera (@BobbyHerreraPG): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/237-the-gift-of-struggle-with-bobby-herrera-bobbyherrerapg

 

268 – “800% Your Life” with Glenn Lundy (@GlennBLundy): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/268-800-your-life-with-glenn-lundy-glennblundy