Feb. 15, 2021

Ep. 327.5 (Charm City Bonus) – “5 Wisdom Nuggets from Facing Adversity” with Ken Rupert

Ep. 327.5 (Charm City Bonus) – “5 Wisdom Nuggets from Facing Adversity” with Ken Rupert

“You cannot produce gold without digging below the surface.” – Ken Rupert


“You cannot produce gold without digging below the surface.” – Ken Rupert

 

Today’s featured Maryland author is US Army veteran, speaker, Master Christian Life coach, and the founder of the “Financial Black Belt” financial management system, Ken Rupert. Ken and I talk about some wealth principles and the 5 nuggets of wisdom gained from the adversity he faced in 2020.

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

The 3 things required to turn your coal of calamity into diamonds of discovery.

The things Ken wishes that he would have done differently in 2020 with the wisdom he acquired from it.

His Goals for the rest of 2021.

 

 

Ken’s Site: https://financialblackbelt.us/

Ken’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Ken-Rupert/e/B00ESK2KUG%3Fref=dbs_a_mng_rwt_scns_share

 

The opening track is titled “Kirin” by Marcus D. to listen to the full track and purchase the whole album, click the following link. https://marcusd.net/album/kirin

 

 

Related Episodes:

143 - "Financial Self-Defense" with Ken Rupert (@K_E_Rupert): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/143-financial-self-defense-with-ken-rupert-k_e_rupert/

 

123 - "Caregiving & Earning a Financial Black Belt" with Ken Rupert (@K_E_Rupert): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/123-caregiving-earning-a-financial-black-belt-with-ken-rupert-k_e_rupert/

 

47 - "Black Belt Wealth" with Damion Lupo (@damionlupo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/47-black-belt-wealth-with-damion-lupo-damionlupo/

 

Ep. 295.5 (Charm City Bonus Episode) – “Kingdom Stewardship” with Cheing Laron (@EaglesWingsCLS): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-2955-charm-city-bonus-episode-kingdom-stewardship-with-cheing-laron-eagleswingscls/

 

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 5 – “Money Honey” with Rachel Richards (@MoneyHoneyRach): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-5-money-honey-with-rachel-richards-moneyhoneyrach/

 

250 – “Turn Down the Noise” with Justin Rambo (@JustinRambo3): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/250-turn-down-the-noise-with-justin-rambo-justinrambo3/

 

261 – “How Thoughts Become Things” with Douglas Vermeeren (@DougVermeeren): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/261-how-thoughts-become-things-with-douglas-vermeeren-dougvermeeren/

 

100 - "Habits of Highly Broke People" with Dipo Adesina (@dipo_adesina): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/100-habits-of-highly-broke-people-with-dipo-adesina-dipo_adesina/

 

96 - "Fit Money" with Julia Carlson (@fitmoneydr): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/96-fit-money-with-julia-carlson-fitmoneydr/

 

#GNPYear1 Bonus Episode 2 - "Building An Economic Legacy" with Antonio T. Smith Jr. (@TheATSJr): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear1-bonus-episode-2-building-an-economic-legacy-with-antonio-t-smith-jr-theatsjr/

 

288.5 (Host 2 Host Bonus) – “Choose the Right Mountain; Climb Faster!” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/DavidWood2/

 

#GNPYear2 Episode 1 - "Dream Toolbox" with Ken Aldrich (@dream_toolbox): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear2-episode-1-dream-toolbox-with-ken-aldrich-dream_toolbox/

 

245 – “Your Epic Life Blueprint” with Rock Thomas (@rockthomas): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/245-your-epic-life-blueprint-with-rock-thomas-rockthomas/