Feb. 1, 2022

Ep. 463.5 – “Swordfighting, for Writers, Game Designers and Martial Artists” with Dr. Guy Windsor (@guy_windsor)

Ep. 463.5 – “Swordfighting, for Writers, Game Designers and Martial Artists” with Dr. Guy Windsor (@guy_windsor)

“The time is going to go no matter what you do so you might as well spend it doing something interesting.” – Dr. Guy Windsor


“The time is going to go no matter what you do so you might as well spend it doing something interesting.” – Dr. Guy Windsor

 

Today’s featured bestselling author is Consulting Swordsman, teacher, woodworker, and founder of The School of European Swordsmanship, Dr. Guy Windsor. Dr. Guy and I talk about his passion for recreating historical combat systems, being a full-time entrepreneur, and more!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

How Dr. Guy got into sword fighting and became an expert at it.

How a book can build your business and make you a better teacher.

The most challenging thing about publishing multiple books.

Why it pays to know when to pivot.

 

 

Dr. Guy’s Site: https://guywindsor.net/

Dr. Guy’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Guy-Windsor/e/B0045B46SW/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

Dr. Guy’s Podcast, “The Sword Guy Podcast”: https://theswordguy.podbean.com/

 

The opening track is titled, “Earth & Sea III” by Rukunetsu AKA Project R. To download the full track, click the following link. https://soundcloud.com/rukunetsu/earth-and-sea-iii-shenmue-3-rmix-2019

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 393 – “Unlocking the Cage” with Mark Tullius (@MarkTullius): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-393-unlocking-the-cage-with/

 

Ep. 355 – “One London Day” with Chris Humphreys (@HumphreysCC): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/355-one-london-day-with-chris-humphreys-humphreyscc/

 

Ep. 410 – “Research Scientist Turned Urban Fantasy Author” with Kristi Charish (@kristicharish): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-410-research-scientist-turned-urban-fantasy-author-with-kristi-charish-kristicharish/

 

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-340-a-single-light-with-tosca-lee-toscalee/

 

241 – “Highwayman” with MJ Preston (@MJPreston1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/241-highwayman-with-mj-preston-mjpreston1/

 

143 - "Financial Self-Defense" with Ken Rupert (@K_E_Rupert): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/143-financial-self-defense-with-ken-rupert-k_e_rupert/

 

123 - "Caregiving & Earning a Financial Black Belt" with Ken Rupert (@K_E_Rupert): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/123-caregiving-earning-a-financial-black-belt-with-ken-rupert-k_e_rupert/

 

47 - "Black Belt Wealth" with Damion Lupo (@damionlupo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/47-black-belt-wealth-with-damion-lupo-damionlupo/

 

Ep. 335 – “Last of the Gifted” with Marie Powell (@mepowell): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-335-last-of-the-gifted-with-marie-powell-mepowell/

 

Ep. 361 – “Stark Reflections on Writing and Publishing” with Mark Leslie (@MarkLeslie): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-361-stark-reflections-on-writing-and-publishing-with-mark-leslie-markleslie/ 

 

20 - "You Probably Won't Die" with Chris Aitken (@cfcatonsville): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/20-you-probably-wont-die-with-chris-aitken-cfcatonsville/ 

 

144 - "Legends of The Grail" with Ayn Cates Sullivan (@AynCateSullivan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/144-legends-of-the-grail-with-ayn-cates-sullivan-ayncatesullivan/