Dec. 13, 2022

Ep. 600 – “Equanimity” with Simon Leslie (@simonleslie21)

Ep. 600 – “Equanimity” with Simon Leslie (@simonleslie21)

“Don’t let people tell you what you can’t do. They’ll tell you what they can’t do or what they think they can’t do.” – Simon Leslie


“Don’t let people tell you what you can’t do. They’ll tell you what they can’t do or what they think they can’t do.” – Simon Leslie

Today’s featured international bestselling author is a motivational poet, world traveler, sales expert, founder and chief executive of Ink, a global travel media company, Simon Leslie. Simon and I had a fun chat about his book, “Equanimity: The Diary of a CEO in Crisis”, how crisis can birth your creativity, and more!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

How the pandemic brought out more of his creativity

Why fun is essential to Simon’s business and life

The 3 people you need in your life if you want to advance

How naysayers can be an impetus for creating more success

 

Simon’s Site: https://www.luckyleslie.com/

Simon’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Simon-Leslie/e/B0B2SCNKV1/ref=aufs_dp_fta_dsk

 

The opening track is titled, “North Wind and the Sun” by Trevin P. to listen to the full track and download it, click the following link. https://compilationsforhumanity.bandcamp.com/track/north-wind-and-the-sun

 

Please support today's podcast to keep this content coming!

CashApp: $DomBrightmon

Donate on PayPal: @DBrightmon

Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/dombrightmon

Get Going North T-Shirts, Stickers, and More: https://www.teepublic.com/stores/dom-brightmon

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 433 – “Ticking Clock: Behind the Scenes at 60 Minutes” with Ira Rosen: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-433-ticking-clock-behind-the-scenes-at-60-minutes-with-ira-rosen/

 

100 - "Habits of Highly Broke People" with Dipo Adesina (@dipo_adesina): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/100-habits-of-highly-broke-people-with-dipo-adesina-dipo_adesina/

 

200 - "Listen to Your Dreams" with Kat Kanavos (@KathleenKanavos) #chaostoclarity: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/200-listen-to-your-dreams-with-kat-kavanos-kathleenkanavos-chaostoclarity/

 

Ep. 300 - “God Is In The Little Things” with Rev. Ariel Patricia (@RevPatriciaSSM) #C2H: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-300-god-is-in-the-little-things-with-rev-ariel-patricia-revpatriciassm-c2h/

 

Ep. 400 – “How to Become a Multimillionaire, but Not Act Like It” with Tom Antion (@TomAntion): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-400-how-to-become-a/

 

Ep. 500 – “Life Reset” With Dr. Foojan Zeine, Psy.D., MFT (@DrZeine): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-500-life-reset-with-dr-foojan-zeine-psyd-mft-drzeine/

 

Ep. 372 – “The Grit Factor” with Shannon Huffman Polson (@ABorderLife): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-372-the-grit-factor-with-shannon-huffman-polson-aborderlife/

 

112 – “The Art of Making Things Happen” with Steve Sims (@SteveDSims1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/112-the-art-of-making-things-happen-with-steve-sims-stevedsims1/

 

Ep. 598 – “An Awakening” with Shiva Kumar (@shivaarc1242): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-598-an-awakening-with-shiva-kumar-shivaarc1242/

 

Ep. 466 – “Sabotage” with Brandon Wilson (@WilbronInc): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s_HPX-SCa-o&ab_channel=ChiseledAdonis

 

288.5 (Host 2 Host Bonus) – “Choose the Right Mountain; Climb Faster!” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/DavidWood2/

 

280 – “Architect of BEing” with Dr. Travis Fox (@travisfox360): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/280-architect-of-being-with-dr-travis-fox-travisfox360/

 

245 – “Your Epic Life Blueprint” with Rock Thomas (@rockthomas): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/245-your-epic-life-blueprint-with-rock-thomas-rockthomas/

 

#Bonus Ep. – “Superbold” with Fred Joyal (@fredjoyal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-ep-superbold-with-fred-joyal-fredjoyal/

 

#Bonus Host2Host Ep.– “Success Happens When You Learn & Act” with Shaahin Cheyene (@shaahincheyene): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-host2host-ep-success-happens-when-you-learn-act-with-shaahin-cheyene-shaahincheyene/