Aug. 29, 2019

176 - "Life Has a Way" with Dwayne Jenkins (@LeDwayneJenkins)

176 - "Life Has a Way" with Dwayne Jenkins (@LeDwayneJenkins)

Over 300 manuscript rejections can build resilience.   Today's featured local author is mental health advocate, Dwayne Jenkins. Dwayne and I talk about what inspired his published book, overcoming rejection from multiple publishing companies, and...


Over 300 manuscript rejections can build resilience.

 

Today's featured local author is mental health advocate, Dwayne Jenkins. Dwayne and I talk about what inspired his published book, overcoming rejection from multiple publishing companies, and more!!!

 

Key Takeaways:

Never give up and keep going strong.

If you have a solid idea and a good story for a published book, keep at it.

Be comfortable inside of your own skin.

Inspiration can come from anywhere.

Believe in your own vision and show your passion in your work.

When writing a fiction book, have your characters thought out before you start writing.

Keep yourself mentally balanced.

 

 

Dwayne's Book: https://www.amazon.com/Dwayne-Jenkins/e/B07T4KC857?ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_3&qid=1566318031&sr=1-3

 

IG: @LeDwayneJenkins
Twitter: @LeDwayneJenkins 
FaceBook: Dwayne Jenkins

 

The opening track is titled, "The Dark Knight" by Asis Galvin. To listen to the full track and purchase it, click the following link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/the-dark-knight

 

Related Episodes:

12 - "Introverts Unite" with Altovise Pelzer (@FindYourVoiceNow): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-12-altovise-pelzer-findyourvoicenow

 

13 - "Water in a Broken Glass" with Odessa Rose: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-13-odessa-rose-findyourvoicenow

 

59 - "The Kayorne Scrolls" with Lucas Orion Carter (@the_prince_of_the_stars): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/59-the-kayorne-scrolls-with-lucas-orion-carter-the_prince_of_the_stars

 

62 - Defying the Verdict with Charita Cole Brown: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/62-defying-the-verdict-with-charita-cole-brown

 

65 - "Stronger Than My Struggles" with Melony Hill @STMSBmore: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/65-stronger-than-my-struggles-with-melony-hill-stmsbmore

 

77.5 - Local Author Bonus Special (LABS) with Nelson Brown: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/775-local-author-bonus-special-labs-with-nelson-brown

 

80 - "Incubator Grind" with Mansu Edwards (@Ohassa): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/80-incubator-grind-with-mansu-edwards-ohassa

 

81.5 (Local Author Bonus Special) [LABS] - "A Beautiful Tragedy" with Retta Timmons (@ImagineMeLLC): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/815-local-author-bonus-special-labs-a-beautiful-tragedy-with-retta-timmons-imaginemellc

 

120.5 (Local Author Bonus Special) [LABS] - "The Children of Time" with Victory Parsons (@ReadLiftRepeat): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/1205-local-author-bonus-special-labs-the-children-of-time-with-victory-parsons-readliftrepeat

 

166 - "Inmate 458627" with Rashad "Bowtie" Mills (@RashadMills629): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/166-inmate-458627-with-rashad-bowtie-mills-rashadmills629