June 1, 2020

254 – “The New Global Manager” with Melissa Lamson (@melissa_lamson1)

254 – “The New Global Manager” with Melissa Lamson (@melissa_lamson1)

“Try as many new things as you can.” – Melissa Lamson

 

Today’s featured author is consultant and thought leader on global workforce management and leadership, Melissa Lamson. Mellissa and I talk about Diversity & Inclusion, working virtually, and tons more!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

How Melissa gets into her operating rhythm as a manager and speaker.

The skills that every global manager needs to possess.

How to give effective feedback as a manager.

Her advice to women looking to travel and do business overseas.

 

 

Melissa’s Site: https://lamsonconsulting.com/

Melissa’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Melissa-Lamson/e/B0071R44N4/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

 

The opening track is titled "New Perspective" by the magnanimous chill-hop master, Marcus D (@marcusd). Be sure to visit his site and support his craft. http://marcusd.net/album/secret-bosses-unreleased-retrod-beats 

 

Related Episodes:

 

66.5 - "Woman 5.0" with Gema Ramirez (@gemramir): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/66-point-five-woman-50-with-gema-ramirez-gemramir

 

42 - "Courage" with Christie Lindor (@MuseMece): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/42-courage-with-christie-lindor-musemece

 

74 - "Deciding to Soar" with SharRon Jamison (@SharRonJamison): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/74-deciding-to-soar-with-sharronjamison

 

84 - "Innovation and Leadership" with Dr. Jeff Standridge: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/84-innovation-and-leadership-with-dr-jeff-standridge

 

119 - "A Passion for High Performance & Professional Development" with Dr. Elizabeth Carter (@eacaappeal): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/119-a-passion-for-high-performance-professional-development-with-dr-elizabeth-carter-eacaappeal

 

168 - "Spiral" with Amy Simpkins (@amylsimpkins): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/168-spiral-with-amy-simpkins-amylsimpkins

 

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/212-from-a-mess-to-amazing-with-trina-martin-trinalmartin

 

226 – “A Company Culture that Transforms” with Diana George (@ByGeorgeHR): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/226-a-company-culture-that-transforms-with-diana-george-bygeorgehr

 

244.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “Master the Tech & Grow Your Business” with Sophia Duchess (@sophia_duchess): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/2445-host-2-host-special-master-the-tech-grow-your-business-with-sophia-duchess-sophia_duchess