July 26, 2020

270 – "Forever Employable" with Jeff Gothelf (@jboogie)

270 – "Forever Employable" with Jeff Gothelf (@jboogie)

See your career as a product that you can continuously improve upon.   Today's featured bestselling author is a coach and consultant that helps organizations build better products and executives build the cultures that build better products, Jeff...


See your career as a product that you can continuously improve upon.

 

Today's featured bestselling author is a coach and consultant that helps organizations build better products and executives build the cultures that build better products, Jeff Gothelf. Jeff and I talk about his newest book, why being open to feedback is required for elite effectiveness, and more!

 

 

Key Things You'll Learn:

 

What lead him to become a software designer turned consultant.

 

The most humbling thing that an author can hear.

 

What you should do right now, especially if you are 25 and looking for work.

 

Why you must still tell your story no matter how "flooded" the marketplace looks.

 

 

 

Jeff's Site: https://jeffgothelf.com/

 

Jeff's Books: https://www.amazon.com/Jeff-Gothelf/e/B00DUH5RD0?ref_=dbs_p_ebk_r00_abau_000000

 

 

The opening track is titled "Urgent Advance - METAL GEAR 2 Q-MIX" by Rukunetsu AKA Project R. Be sure to click the link below to check out his wonderful music. https://soundcloud.com/rukunetsu/urgent-advance-metal-gear-2-q-mix 

 

 

 

Related Episodes:

 

119 - "A Passion for High Performance & Professional Development" with Dr. Elizabeth Carter (@eacaappeal): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/119-a-passion-for-high-performance-professional-development-with-dr-elizabeth-carter-eacaappeal

 

168 - "Spiral" with Amy Simpkins (@amylsimpkins): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/168-spiral-with-amy-simpkins-amylsimpkins

 

179 - "Indistractable" with Nir Eyal (@nireyal): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/179-indistractable-with-nir-eyal-nireyal

 

185 - "Ultralearning" with Scott H. Young (@ScottHYoung): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/185-ultralearning-with-scott-h-young-scotthyoung

 

186 - "The Success Chronicles" with Chip Baker: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/186-the-success-chronicles-with-chip-baker

 

193 – “The Quest For Purpose” with Dr. Ken Keis (@crgleader): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/193-the-quest-for-purpose-with-dr-ken-keis-crgleader

 

 

217 – “Bootstrapping Your Dreams” with Manuj Aggarwal (@manujagro): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/217-bootstrapping-your-dreams-with-manuj-aggarwal-manujagro 

 

 

237 – “The Gift of Struggle” with Bobby Herrera (@BobbyHerreraPG): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/237-the-gift-of-struggle-with-bobby-herrera-bobbyherrerapg

 

 

261 – “How Thoughts Become Things” with Douglas Vermeeren (@DougVermeeren): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/261-how-thoughts-become-things-with-douglas-vermeeren-dougvermeeren

 

 

261.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “The Outsourcing Playbook” with Kris Ward (@krisward): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/2615-host-2-host-special-the-outsourcing-playbook-with-kris-ward-krisward

 
 
Developing a successful career takes a lot of effort and learning is key to keep growing professionally. Continuously engage in learning experiences like podcasts, conferences, and online courses. Head over to https://www.findcourses.co.uk/ to find some great resources that can help you continuously grow professionally.