Aug. 16, 2020

276 – “Over My Dead Body” with Jen Gaudet (@jen_coaching)

276 – “Over My Dead Body” with Jen Gaudet (@jen_coaching)

“Life is here to be lived and it’s meant to be humorous.” – Jen Gaudet   Today’s featured international bestselling author is speaker and life strategist, Jen Gaudet. Jen and I have a fun conversation about setting boundaries, saying...


“Life is here to be lived and it’s meant to be humorous.” – Jen Gaudet

 

Today’s featured international bestselling author is speaker and life strategist, Jen Gaudet. Jen and I have a fun conversation about setting boundaries, saying “no” from a place of love and tons more! This is one episode that you don’t want to miss!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

Why work/life balance doesn’t exist, especially now.

Why saying “no” is not rejecting someone.

The meaning behind Jen’s coffee mug collection. :) 

Why saying yes too much to the wrong thing leaves you empty.

What success means to Jen.

What can truly bring you joy.

How to say no from a place of love.

What Jen does to “secretly” manage her energy.  :) 

 

Jen’s Site: https://jengaudetcoaching.com/

Jen’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Over-My-Dead-Body-Boundaries/dp/1689832444/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1570039337&sr=8-1

 

The opening track is titled, "Don't You" from The Solar Mixtape by Asis Galvin. Be sure to capture this beat by clicking this link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/dont-you 

 

Related Episodes:

42 - "Courage" with Christie Lindor (@MuseMece): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/42-courage-with-christie-lindor-musemece

 

109 - "30 Days to Me" with Lynn Reilly: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/109-30-days-to-me-with-lynn-reilly

 

187 - "It's the Bottom Line That Matters" with Jennifer Glass (@thejennglass): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/187-its-the-bottom-line-that-matters-with-jennifer-glass-thejennglass

 

211 – “Tough Conversations” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/211-tough-conversations-with-david-wood-_playforreal

 

216 – “The Write Way” with Amy Collins (@NewShelvesBooks): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/216-the-write-way-with-amy-collins-newshelvesbooks

 

262 – “Live Inspired” with Laura Staley (@laura_cherish): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/262-live-inspired-with-laura-staley-laura_cherish

 

263 – “The Power of a Peaceful Woman” with Jennifer Forster: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/263-the-power-of-a-peaceful-woman-with-jennifer-forster

 

269 – “Setting Boundaries Will Set You Free” with Nancy Levin (@nancylevin): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/269-setting-boundaries-will-set-you-free-with-nancy-levin-nancylevin