Dec. 23, 2022

#Bonus Ep. – “Random Acts of Awesome Historical Fiction” with J. Lynn Else (@JLynnElseAuthor)

#Bonus Ep. – “Random Acts of Awesome Historical Fiction” with J. Lynn Else (@JLynnElseAuthor)

“Let your nerd flag fly.” - J. Lynn Else


“Let your nerd flag fly.” - J. Lynn Else

Today’s bonus featured award-winning author is a bibliophile, tea sipper, book reviewer, and proud nerdy mom, J. Lynn Else. Lynn and I had a fun chat about her books, the benefits of being a hybrid author, and tons more!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

What inspired her to write and publish books

How she views negative reviews as a writer

Her experience with self-publishing her book as well as publishing her book traditionally

 

J. Lynn’s Site: https://www.teasippinnerdymom.com/

J. Lynn’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/stores/author/B00KVPS8QM/allbooks?ingress=0&visitId=9758425c-39bd-4693-8081-5ade1f151b26

 

The opening track of this episode is titled “Violet” by MadXRuler. Click the following link to hear the full track and support the artist. https://madxruler.bandcamp.com/track/violet

 

Please support today's podcast to keep this content coming!

CashApp: $DomBrightmon

Donate on PayPal: @DBrightmon

Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/dombrightmon

Get Going North T-Shirts, Stickers, and More: https://www.teepublic.com/stores/dom-brightmon

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-340-a-single-light-with-tosca-lee-toscalee/

 

Ep. 410 – “Research Scientist Turned Urban Fantasy Author” with Kristi Charish (@kristicharish): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-410-research-scientist-turned-urban-fantasy-author-with-kristi-charish-kristicharish/

 

Ep. 568 – “The Multi-Hyphen Mystery Author Life” with Diane Bator (@bator_l): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-568-the-multi-hyphen-mystery-author-life-with-diane-bator-bator_l/

 

Ep. 368.5 – “Hollystone Mysteries” with W.L. Hawkin (@ladyhawke1003): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3685-hollystone-mysteries-with-wl-hawkin-ladyhawke1003/

 

Ep. 330 – “A Long Way from Ordinary” with Ann Charles (@AnnWCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-330-a-long-way-from-ordinary-with-ann-charles-annwcharles/

 

#Bonus Ep. – “Whiskers Abroad” with Carrie Carter: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-ep-whiskers-abroad-with-carrie-carter/

 

Ep. 598 – “An Awakening” with Shiva Kumar (@shivaarc1242): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-598-an-awakening-with-shiva-kumar-shivaarc1242/

 

Ep. 311 – “Works of Urban Mythopoeia” with Cat Rambo (@Catrambo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-311-works-of-urban-mythopoeia-with-cat-rambo-catrambo/

 

Ep. 555 – “Sunflowers Beneath the Snow” with Teri Brown (@TeriMBrown1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-555-sunflowers-beneath-the-snow-with-teri-brown-terimbrown1/