Feb. 8, 2021

Ep. 326 – “Mentoring At It’s Best” with Christopher Green

Ep. 326 – “Mentoring At It’s Best” with Christopher Green

“When working with young people, you have to be open-minded.” – Christopher Green


“When working with young people, you have to be open-minded.” – Christopher Green

 

Today’s featured author is a facilitator and youth motivational speaker, Christopher Green. Chris and I talk about his nonprofit that helps the youth, 3 required qualities of a mentor, and more!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

His Why for starting his nonprofit company, Open Mind Mentoring.

His advice for the youth dealing with depression in this pandemic.

The two mentors in his life that are responsible for his success.

The 3 qualities of a great mentor.

What Chris and his company do to help the youth with bullying.

 

 

Christopher’s Site: https://www.openmind-mentoring.org/

Christopher’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/MENTORING-ITS-BEST-TRIUMPHED-ADVERSITY/dp/B087L1VXVH

 

The opening track is called "Awakening" by Marcus D. Listen to the full track and purchase it here. https://marcusd.net/album/the-lone-wolf-lp-instrumentals

 

Related Episodes:

 

186 - "The Success Chronicles" with Chip Baker: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/186-the-success-chronicles-with-chip-baker/

 

284 – “Choose You” with Meagan Fettes (@MeaganFettes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/284-choose-you-with-meagan-fettes-meaganfettes/

135 - "Millennial Black Male Mentorship" with Darrick T. Miller: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/135-millennial-black-male-mentorship-with-darrick-t-miller/

 

152 - "Chocolate Brothers for Christ" with Chaz Jackson: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/152-chocolate-brothers-for-christ-with-chaz-jackson/

 

128 - “The Adventures of Teacherman” with Brian D. Neal (@BrockSteel1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/128-the-adventures-of-teacherman-with-brian-d-neal-brocksteel1/

 

30 - "Success Moments" with Torre A. Stocker (@torrestocker): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/30-success-moments-with-torre-a-stocker-torrestocker/

 

Ep. 299 – “Bus Stop Wisdom” with Jerry Franklin Poe (@jerrypoe): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-299-bus-stop-wisdom-with-jerry-franklin-poe-jerrypoe/

 

133 - "From Candy to Cars to Corporations" with Timothy Simpson (@NoId12): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/133-from-candy-to-cars-to-corporations-with-timothy-simpson-noid12/

 

Ep. 316 – “Ubuntu Leadership” with Dr. LaMarr Darnell Shields (@LaMarrDShields): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-316-ubuntu-leadership-with-dr-lamarr-darnell-shields-lamarrdshields/

 

99 - "Leader By Choice" with Andres Valdes (@IamAndresValdes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/99-leader-by-choice-with-andres-valdes-iamandresvaldes/

 

24 - "Happy Hour" with Rashad "Bowtie" Mills (@RashadMills629): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/24-happy-hour-with-rashad-bowtie-mills-rashadmills629/

 

100 - "Habits of Highly Broke People" with Dipo Adesina (@dipo_adesina): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/100-habits-of-highly-broke-people-with-dipo-adesina-dipo_adesina/

 

190 - "Counter Clockwise" with MarTrey Stevens: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/190-counter-clockwise-with-martrey-stevens/

 

209 – “It’s Not a Man’s World” with L.T. Bourne (@IAmLTBourne): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/209-its-not-a-mans-world-with-lt-bourne-iamltbourne/

 

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 3 – “Unlock Yourself” with Eddie Thomason (@eddiethomason_): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-3-unlock-yourself-with-eddie-thomason-eddiethomason_/