Nov. 8, 2022

Ep. 585 – “Ceasefire” with Chip Nightingale (@chipnightingale)

Ep. 585 – “Ceasefire” with Chip Nightingale (@chipnightingale)

“It’s important to have the practical with the biblical.” - Chip Nightingale


“It’s important to have the practical with the biblical.” - Chip Nightingale

Today’s featured bookcaster is a husband, father, pastor, leadership coach, and international conference and Bible teacher, Chip Nightingale. Chip and I have a fun chat about his book, “Ceasefire: Finding Peace When All You See Is Conflict”, leadership lessons from the pulpit, and more!!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

What led Chip to become a minister

The 3 Major leadership lessons he learned from being a pastor

What to do when you feel too comfortable in your leadership

How to handle conflict biblically

What major setback led to Chip’s greatest success

 

Chip’s Site: https://www.chipnightingale.com/

Chip’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Chip-Nightingale/e/B09YG4PP2C/ref=aufs_dp_fta_dsk

Chip’s Podcast, “Yes, You Can Lead”: https://chipnightingale1.podbean.com/

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 428 – “Hard Conversations” with Dr. Brad Johnson (@bjcommunicates): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-428-hard-conversations-with-dr-brad-johnson-bjcommunicates/

 

211 – “Tough Conversations” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/211-tough-conversations-with-david-wood-_playforreal/

 

Ep. 411 – “Name That Mouse” with David Wood (@_focusceo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-411-name-that-mouse-with-david-wood-_focusceo/

 

278.5 (Host 2 Host Bonus Ep.) – “Key Conversations for Leaders” with John Ryan (@keyconvo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2785-host-2-host-bonus-ep-key-conversations-for-leaders-with-john-ryan-keyconvo/

 

Ep. 466 – “Sabotage” with Brandon Wilson (@WilbronInc): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-466-sabotage-with-brandon-wilson-wilbroninc/

 

Ep. 409 – “Kiss Your Dragons” with Shawn Nason (@manonfiresocial): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-409-kiss-your-dragons-with-shawn-nason-manonfiresocial/

 

286 – “Leading Beyond A Crisis” with Ben Baker & Claire Chandler (@YourBrandMrktng): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/286-leading-beyond-a-crisis-with-ben-baker-claire-chandler-yourbrandmrktng/

 

Ep. 447 – “Crucible Leadership” with Warwick Fairfax (@CrucibleLeaders): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-447-crucible-leadership-with-warwick-fairfax-crucibleleaders/

 

136 - "Leadership Development" with Kevin Wayne Johnson (@Writing4theLord): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/136-leadership-development-with-kevin-wayne-johnson-writing4thelord/

 

Ep. 518 – “Launch With God” with Zach Windahl (@zachwindahl): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-518-launch-with-god-with-zach-windahl-zachwindahl/

 

#LocalAuthor Bonus Ep. – “Inside Outside” with Jeff Elkins (@Jffelkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/localauthor-bonus-ep-inside-outside-with-jeff-elkins-jffelkins/

 

Ep. 490 – “The Courageous Ask” with Brian Kreeger: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-490-the-courageous-ask-with-brian-kreeger/