Nov. 11, 2020

Ep. 301 – “Transformative Creativity” with Firdaus Kharas (@Culture_Shift)

Ep. 301 – “Transformative Creativity” with Firdaus Kharas (@Culture_Shift)

“2020 has proven without a doubt that creativity and the ability to think creatively is the most important element of our lives.” - Firdaus Kharas   Today’s featured author is thought leader, humanitarian, consultant, and Peabody...


“2020 has proven without a doubt that creativity and the ability to think creatively is the most important element of our lives.” - Firdaus Kharas

 

Today’s featured author is thought leader, humanitarian, consultant, and Peabody Award-winning creator of media for social change, Firdaus Kharas. Firdaus and I talk about creativity, the benefits of it, and why you are more creative than you think.

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

What Creativity is.

Why creativity is more than just art.

The one skill that employers look for in prospective employees.

Firdaus’ background that led him to start a media company.

How Firdaus stays creative.

 

Firdaus’ Site: http://chocmoose.com/

Firdaus’ Book: https://chocolate-moose-media.myshopify.com/

 

The opening track is titled "New Perspective" by the magnanimous chill-hop master, Marcus D (@marcusd). Be sure to visit his site and support his craft. http://marcusd.net/album/secret-bosses-unreleased-retrod-beats

 

Related Episodes:

291 – “Unleash the Goddess Within” with Diane Vich (@dianevich) #C2H: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/291-unleash-the-goddess-within-with-diane-vich-dianevich-c2h/

 

290.5 (Charm City Bonus Episode) – “ICGODNU” with Myke Gregoree AKA MG The Poet (@MGthepoet): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2905-charm-city-bonus-episode-icgodnu-with-myke-gregoree-aka-mg-the-poet-mgthepoet/

 

280 – “Architect of BEing” with Dr. Travis Fox (@travisfox360): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/280-architect-of-being-with-dr-travis-fox-travisfox360/

 

260 – “Metamorphosis” with L. Farrah Furtado (@LisaAnneFurtado): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/260-metamorphosis-with-l-farrah-furtado-lisaannefurtado/

 

161 - "CodeBreaker" with Sandra Biskind (@TheBiskinds): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/161-codebreaker-with-sandra-biskind-thebiskinds/

 

242 – “The Celestine Prophecy” by James Redfield (@James_Redfield): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/242-the-celestine-prophecy-by-james-redfield-james_redfield/

 

168 - "Spiral" with Amy Simpkins (@amylsimpkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/168-spiral-with-amy-simpkins-amylsimpkins/

 

148 - "Everyday Magnificent" with Gabriela Masala (@onelovealliance): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/148-everyday-magnificent-with-gabriela-masala-onelovealliance/

 

55 - "Life Branding" with Jon Michail (@jon_michail): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/55-life-branding-with-jon-michail-jon_michail/