June 19, 2021

Ep. 366 – “Looking For A FULL RIDE?” with Renee Lopez (@lookn4aFULLRIDE)

Ep. 366 – “Looking For A FULL RIDE?” with Renee Lopez (@lookn4aFULLRIDE)

“Serve someone today and figure out how that looks like in your community.” – Renee Lopez


“Serve someone today and figure out how that looks like in your community.” – Renee Lopez

Today’s featured author is a certified expert in the college recruiting process, leadership training and team culture development, and seventeen-year coaching veteran, Renee Lopez. Renee and I had a chat about her faith, the gap that college recruiters face with reaching high school student-athletes, and more!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

What 2020 taught Renee.

Why faith is something you must have for yourself.

The mistakes people sometimes make with goal setting.

The major thing college coaches are looking for in student-athletes.

 

 

Renee’s Site: https://rlopezcoaching.com/

Renee’s Book: https://rlopezcoaching.com/product/looking-for-a-full-ride-an-insiders-recruiting-guide/

Educating Parents of HS Athletes On The College Recruiting Process: https://www.facebook.com/groups/parentsofhsathleteswantingtoplayincollege/

Give Kids the World: https://www.gktw.org/

 

The opening track is titled "Glorious Fanfare Remix" by Asis Galvin. To listen and purchase the full track, click the following link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/ff13-2-glorious-fanfare-remix

 

 

You May Also Like…

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 1 – “Can My Child Play” with Marty McNair (@JMFoundation_): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-1-can-my-child-play-with-marty-mcnair-jmfoundation_/

 

287 – “This Is Good” with Tami Matheny (@R2LCoaching): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/287-this-is-good-with-tami-matheny-r2lcoaching/

 

Ep. 353 – “Free Agent” with Rennie Curran (@RennieCurran53): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-353-free-agent-with-rennie-curran-renniecurran53/

 

Ep. 356 – “The Relentless Pursuit of Greatness” with Thomas R. Williams (@MrTRWilliams): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-356-the-relentless-pursuit-of-greatness-with-thomas-r-williams-mrtrwilliams/

 

152 - "Chocolate Brothers for Christ" with Chaz Jackson: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/152-chocolate-brothers-for-christ-with-chaz-jackson/

 

Ep. 342 – “Take Me Home” with Andrea Bitner (@BitnerAndrea): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-342-take-me-home-with-andrea-bitner-bitnerandrea/  

 

186 - "The Success Chronicles" with Chip Baker: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/186-the-success-chronicles-with-chip-baker/

 

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 3 – “Unlock Yourself” with Eddie Thomason (@eddiethomason_): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-3-unlock-yourself-with-eddie-thomason-eddiethomason_/

 

286 – “Leading Beyond A Crisis” with Ben Baker & Claire Chandler (@YourBrandMrktng): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/286-leading-beyond-a-crisis-with-ben-baker-claire-chandler-yourbrandmrktng/

 

Ep. 348 – “Bring Inner Greatness Out” with Dr. Mansur Hasib, CISSP, PMP, CPHIMS (@mhasib): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-348-bring-inner-greatness-out-with-dr-mansur-hasib-cissp-pmp-cphims-mhasib/

 

Ep. 358.5 – “Letters From My Students” with Dr. Miguel Hernandez (@Dr41Miguel): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3585-letters-from-my-students-with-dr-miguel-hernandez-dr41miguel/

 

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 5 – “Money Honey” with Rachel Richards (@MoneyHoneyRach): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-5-money-honey-with-rachel-richards-moneyhoneyrach/