July 17, 2021

Ep. 378 – “Writing Adventures with The Dialogue Doctor” with Jeff Elkins (@Jffelkins)

Ep. 378 – “Writing Adventures with The Dialogue Doctor” with Jeff Elkins (@Jffelkins)

“My emotional stability can’t be based on mirages of success.” – Jeff Elkins


“My emotional stability can’t be based on mirages of success.” – Jeff Elkins

Today’s featured award-winning author is father, husband, ex. Pastor, Chief Script Engineer, and fellow Baltimore Bookcaster (Author Who Podcasts), Jeff Elkins. Jeff and I had a fun chat about his writing journey, using rockbottom moments to find your one thing to soar out of it, and tons more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

What led Jeff to become a writer.

Why it’s important to know what genre your book truly belongs in.

How Jeff stays productive as a writer and father of 5 kids.

Why you must stick to your core values.

How Jeff creates the scenery in his novels.

 

Jeff’s Site: https://jeffelkinswriter.com/

Jeff’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Jeff-Elkins/e/B00IXPW1XI/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_book_1

Jeff’s Podcast, “The Dialogue Doctor”: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-dialogue-doctor-podcast/id1527246125

 

The opening track is titled “Vash The Stampede” by Asis Galvin. To listen to the full track and support the artist monetarily, click the following link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/vash-the-stampede

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 330 – “A Long Way from Ordinary” with Ann Charles (@AnnWCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-330-a-long-way-from-ordinary-with-ann-charles-annwcharles/

 

Ep. 341.5 – “Playful Cheeks” with Dr. Alison J. Kay (@ajkbliss): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3415-playful-cheeks-with-dr-alison-j-kay-ajkbliss/

 

216 – “The Write Way” with Amy Collins (@askamycollins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/216-the-write-way-with-amy-collins-askamycollins/

 

Ep. 361 – “Stark Reflections on Writing and Publishing” with Mark Leslie (@MarkLeslie): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-361-stark-reflections-on-writing-and-publishing-with-mark-leslie-markleslie/

 

279 – “Peak Performance Ghostwriting” with Kathrin Hutson (@ExquisitelyDark): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/279-peak-performance-ghostwriting-with-kathrin-hutson-exquisitelydark/

 

176 - "Life Has a Way" with Dwayne Jenkins (@LeDwayneJenkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/176-life-has-a-way-with-dwayne-jenkins-ledwaynejenkins/

 

Ep. 344 – “Jam Sessions” with Jerry Harwood (@jerryharwood13): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-344-jam-sessions-with-jerry-harwood-jerryharwood13/

 

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-340-a-single-light-with-tosca-lee-toscalee/

 

Ep. 332 – “Her Perfect Life” with Hank Phillippi Ryan (@HankPRyan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-332-her-perfect-life-with-hank-phillippi-ryan-hankpryan/

 

Ep. 323 – “Shapers of Worlds” with Edward Willett (@ewillett): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-323-shapers-of-worlds-with-edward-willett-ewillett/

 

211 – “Tough Conversations” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/211-tough-conversations-with-david-wood-_playforreal/

 

25 - "Escapism, History, & Good Advice" with Kate Dolan (@KDHays): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/25-escapism-history-good-advice-with-kate-dolan-kdhays/

 

273 – “Rewiring Your Brain For Manifestation Success” with Bob Doyle (@bobdoyle): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/273-rewiring-your-brain-for-manifestation-success-with-bob-doyle-bobdoyle/

 

270 – "Forever Employable" with Jeff Gothelf (@jboogie): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/270-forever-employable-with-jeff-gothelf-jboogie/

 

120.5 (Local Author Bonus Special) [LABS] - "The Children of Time" with Victory Parsons (@ReadLiftRepeat): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/1205-local-author-bonus-special-labs-the-children-of-time-with-victory-parsons-readliftrepeat/

 

221 – “Righteous Leadership” with Dr. Ray Charles (@TheDrRayCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/221-righteous-leadership-with-dr-ray-charles-thedrraycharles/

 

194 – “A Badass Butterfly Conversion” with Rev. Dr. Jane Galloway #chaostoclarity: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/194-a-badass-butterfly-conversion-with-rev-dr-jane-galloway-chaostoclarity/

 

Ep. 375.5 – “The Art of Human Care for COVID-19” with Dr. Hassan Tetteh (@doctortetteh): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3755-the-art-of-human-care-for-covid-19-with-dr-hassan-tetteh-doctortetteh/

 

Ep. 375 – “Aces High, Jokers Wild” with O. E. Tearmann (@ETearmann): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-375-aces-high-jokers-wild-with-o-e-tearmann-etearmann/

 

Ep. 373.5 – “Business Secrets for Walking on Water” with Frank Zaccari (@FZaccari): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3735-business-secrets-for-walking-on-water-with-frank-zaccari-fzaccari/