May 19, 2022

Ep. 510 - "Lights, Camera, Action" With Amy Scruggs (@amyscruggssd)

Ep. 510 - "Lights, Camera, Action" With Amy Scruggs (@amyscruggssd)

“Sometimes just the way you share something can make an impact.” - Amy Scruggs


In today’s episode of the Going North Podcast, we have media executive, TV host, recording artist, public speaker, corporate spokesperson, and business professional Amy Scruggs as she shares how she helps others present and communicate a concise, professional message, whether they are on camera with network TV, interviewed by a major news or entertainment outlet, filming a corporate video, attending a ZOOM call, on a podcast, in social media marketing, or public speaking. Amy is the “Voice and Face” of Mutual of Omaha Mortgage and the current host for the national TV show Financing the American Dream, which airs on CNBC.

 

The opening track is titled "My Past - Part II" by MadXRuler (formally known as Ruler Inc.). Be sure to visit his Bandcamp page and check out his sounds by clicking the following link. https://madxruler.bandcamp.com/track/my-past-part-2

 

You May Also Like…

 

229 – “Unbroken” with Tajci Cameron (@TajciCameron): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/229-unbroken-with-tajci-cameron-tajcicameron/

 

Ep. 470 – “Holding On by Letting Go” with Heather Hutchison (@hlhutchison): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-470-holding-on-by-letting-go-with-heather-hutchison-hlhutchison/

 

118 - "Living Full Out" with Nancy Solari (@NancySolari): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/118-living-full-out-with-nancy-solari-nancysolari/

 

285 – “Find Your Friggin’ Joy” with Belinda Farrell (@Hunababy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/285-find-your-friggin-joy-with-belinda-farrell-hunababy/

 

Ep. 499 – “Take Center Stage” with Janelle Anderson: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-499-take-center-stage-with-janelle-anderson/

 

Ep. 460 – “Dangerous Hope” with Mandy Anderson (@mandybanderson): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-460-dangerous-hope-with-mandy-anderson-mandybanderson/

 

Ep. 338.5 (Holiday Bonus) – “Melanie's Tales from the Roadburn Café” with Melanie Safka (@melaniesafka): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3385-holiday-bonus-melanies-tales-from-the-roadburn-cafe-with-melanie-safka-melaniesafka/

 

Ep. 368 – “Unfailing Grace” with Julie Carrick (@julie84602521): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-368-unfailing-grace-with-julie-carrick-julie84602521/

 

Ep. 438 – “Acoustic Leadership” with Rick Lozano, CSP (@rick_lozano): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-438-acoustic-leadership-with-rick-lozano-csp-rick_lozano/

 

Ep. 385 – “From Wheels to Heals” with Barby Ingle (@BarbyIngle): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-385-from-wheels/

 

Ep. 379 – “It Is The Pursuit That Matters” with April Metzler (@AprilDMetzler): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-379-it-is-the-pursuit-that-matters-with-april-metzler-aprildmetzler/