Sept. 17, 2022

Ep. 562 – “You, Me, We” with Morag Barrett (@SkyeMorag)

Ep. 562 – “You, Me, We” with Morag Barrett (@SkyeMorag)

“If you want to be successful in business or in life, you have to be successful in cultivating your professional and personal relationships.” – Morag Barrett


“If you want to be successful in business or in life, you have to be successful in cultivating your professional and personal relationships.” – Morag Barrett

Today’s featured award-winning author is Keynote Speaker, executive coach, and leadership expert, Morag Barrett. Morag and I have a fun chat about her upcoming book, “You, Me, We: Why We All Need a Friend at Work (and How to Show Up As One!)”, the power of professional relationships, and more!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

Why life is a team sport

Why we need candid comrades

The most challenging thing about writing her first book

 

Morag’s Site: https://skyeteam.com/

Morag’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-dbs/entity/author/B00II6SOCY?_encoding=UTF8&node=283155&offset=0&pageSize=12&searchAlias=stripbooks&sort=author-sidecar-rank&page=1&langFilter=default#formatSelectorHeader

Morag’s Assessment: http://skyeteam.cloud/GoingNorth

 

The opening track is titled "Misanthropy" by the magnanimous chill-hop master, Marcus D (@marcusd). Be sure to visit his site and support his craft. http://marcusd.net/track/misanthropy-2

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 540 – “How to Work a Room” with Susan RoAne (@susanroane): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-540-how-to-work-a-room-with-susan-roane-susanroane/

 

147 - "The Connector's Advantage" with Michelle Tillis Lederman (@mtlederman): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/147-the-connectors-advantage-with-michelle-tillis-lederman-mtlederman

 

#Bonus Ep. – “Superbold” with Fred Joyal (@fredjoyal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-ep-superbold-with-fred-joyal-fredjoyal/

 

Ep. 424 – “Thoughtfully Fit” with Darcy Luoma (@DarcyLuoma): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-424-thoughtfully-fit-with-darcy-luoma-darcyluoma/

 

239 – “Foundational Networking” with Frank Agin (@frankagin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/239-foundational-networking-with-frank-agin-frankagin-1/

 

Ep. 355.5 – “One Relationship Away” with Alexei Musienko (@AlexeiMusienko): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3555-one-relationship-away-with-alexei-musienko-alexeimusienko/

 

Ep. 556 – “The Power of You2” with Inger Nordin (@nordin_inger): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-556-the-power-of-you2-with-inger-nordin-nordin_inger/

 

Ep. 430 – “Being Brown in a Black and White World” with Annemarie Shrouder (@ashrouder): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-430-being-brown-in-a-black-and-white-world-with-annemarie-shrouder-ashrouder/

 

Ep. 411 – “Name That Mouse” with David Wood (@_focusceo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-411-name-that-mouse-with-david-wood-_focusceo/

 

211 – “Tough Conversations” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/211-tough-conversations-with-david-wood-_playforreal/

 

Ep. 541 – “Roadmap to Revenue” with Kristin Zhivago (@KristinZhivago): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-541-roadmap-to-revenue-with-kristin-zhivago-kristinzhivago/

 

Ep. 438.5 – “Creatively Lean” with Bella Englebach (@HumansLean): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-4385-creatively-lean-with-bella-englebach-humanslean/

 

Ep. 315 – “Elevate Your Network & Beyond” with Jake Kelfer (@jakekelfer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-315-elevate-your-network-beyond-with-jake-kelfer-jakekelfer/