March 29, 2021

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee)

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee)

“Write as boldly as you can and don’t worry about what people will think.” – Tosca Lee

Today’s featured award-winning, New York Times bestselling author is mom, wife, and notorious night owl, Tosca Lee. Tosca and I talk about tapping into your inner confidence as a writer, her favorite lesson that she re-learned from teaching others about writing, and tons more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

How to keep your confidence as a published author.

How to handle feedback as a writer.

Her WWII-inspired project with another writer.

What Tosca did to keep herself in front of her readers during the pandemic.

The mindset authors should develop about rejection and bad reviews.

 

 

Tosca’s Site: https://toscalee.com/

Tosca’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-dbs/entity/author/B001JPCC42?_encoding=UTF8&node=283155&offset=0&pageSize=12&searchAlias=stripbooks&sort=author-sidecar-rank&page=1&langFilter=default#formatSelectorHeader

 

The opening track is titled, Enlightened Thought by Asis Galvin. Support his craft and listen to the full track by clicking the following link, https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/enlightened-thought

 

You May Also Like…..

 

Ep. 332 – “Her Perfect Life” with Hank Phillippi Ryan (@HankPRyan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-332-her-perfect-life-with-hank-phillippi-ryan-hankpryan/

 

Ep. 330 – “A Long Way from Ordinary” with Ann Charles (@AnnWCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-330-a-long-way-from-ordinary-with-ann-charles-annwcharles/

 

204 - "Modern Day Bible Stories" with Michele Chynoweth (@AuthorMichele): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/204-modern-day-bible-stories-with-michele-chynoweth-authormichele/  

 

273 – “Rewiring Your Brain For Manifestation Success” with Bob Doyle (@bobdoyle): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/273-rewiring-your-brain-for-manifestation-success-with-bob-doyle-bobdoyle/

 

216 – “The Write Way” with Amy Collins (@askamycollins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/216-the-write-way-with-amy-collins-askamycollins/  

 

Ep. 311 – “Works of Urban Mythopoeia” with Cat Rambo (@Catrambo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-311-works-of-urban-mythopoeia-with-cat-rambo-catrambo/

 

172 - "Write to Influence" with Carla Bass (@CarlaDBassWrite): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/172-write-to-influence-with-carla-bass-carladbasswrite/

 

Ep. 335 – “Last of the Gifted” with Marie Powell (@mepowell): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-335-last-of-the-gifted-with-marie-powell-mepowell/

 

Ep. 334.5 (Holiday Bonus) – “The Business of Immortality” with Sahara Foley (@SaharaFoley): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3345-holiday-bonus-the-business-of-immortality-with-sahara-foley-saharafoley/

 

Ep. 320 – “See Your Life As a Movie” with Bob Brill (@BobBrillLA): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-320-see-your-life-as-a-movie-with-bob-brill-bobbrillla/

 

Ep. 319 – “The Hunter” with Jim Christina: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-319-the-hunter-with-jim-christina/

 

260 – “Metamorphosis” with L. Farrah Furtado (@LisaAnneFurtado): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/260-metamorphosis-with-l-farrah-furtado-lisaannefurtado/

 

240 – “Living An International Life” with E.J. Moran: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/240-living-an-international-life-with-ej-moran/

 

242 – “The Celestine Prophecy” by James Redfield (@James_Redfield): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/242-the-celestine-prophecy-by-james-redfield-james_redfield/

 

176 - "Life Has a Way" with Dwayne Jenkins (@LeDwayneJenkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/176-life-has-a-way-with-dwayne-jenkins-ledwaynejenkins/