June 28, 2021

Ep. 370 – “Leadership That Rocks” with Jim Knight (@KnightSpeaker)

Ep. 370 – “Leadership That Rocks” with Jim Knight (@KnightSpeaker)

“Don’t Lip Sync through life.” – Jim Knight


“Don’t Lip Sync through life.” – Jim Knight

Today’s featured bestselling author is award-winning training and development veteran, culture catalyst, and podcaster, Jim Knight. Jim and I have a fun chat about his newest book, his background with Hard Rock International, and more rock star leadership goodness.

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

The 2 biggest lessons Jim learned from being a Middle School Music teacher.

How Jim survived an Alligator attack from his first hospitality job.

Why social media is good for you when you use it correctly.

What Jim’s book buddies taught him about big books.

Jim’s advice for intrapreneurs that may want to become entrepreneurs.

 

Jim’s Site: https://www.knightspeaker.com/

Jim’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Jim-Knight/e/B091XFBM5D/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_book_1

 

The opening track is titled “Vash The Stampede” by Asis Galvin. To listen to the full track and support the artist monetarily, click the following link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/vash-the-stampede

 

You May Also Like…

 

128 - “The Adventures of Teacherman” with Brian D. Neal (@BrockSteel1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/128-the-adventures-of-teacherman-with-brian-d-neal-brocksteel1/

 

Ep. 299 – “Bus Stop Wisdom” with Jerry Franklin Poe (@jerrypoe): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-299-bus-stop-wisdom-with-jerry-franklin-poe-jerrypoe/

 

112 – “The Art of Making Things Happen” with Steve Sims (@SteveDSims1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/112-the-art-of-making-things-happen-with-steve-sims-stevedsims1/

 

167 - "7 Life Lessons From The Trailer Park" with Clyde Middleton: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/167-7-life-lessons-from-the-trailer-park-with-clyde-middleton/

 

228 – “From Individual to Empire” with Laura Bull (@TheLauraBull): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/228-from-individual-to-empire-with-laura-bull-thelaurabull/

 

245 – “Your Epic Life Blueprint” with Rock Thomas (@rockthomas): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/245-your-epic-life-blueprint-with-rock-thomas-rockthomas/

 

288 – “Be Patient, Be Present, Be Joyful” with Ryan Stanley (@RMS_RyanStanley): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/288-be-patient-be-present-be-joyful-with-ryan-stanley-rms_ryanstanley/

 

Ep. 336.5 (H2H Special) – “Own Your Career Own Your Life” with Andy Storch (@AndyStorch): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3365-h2h-special-own-your-career-own-your-life-with-andy-storch-andystorch/

 

104 - "Heart Reconnection" with Lee McCormick (@spiritrecovery): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/104-heart-reconnection-with-lee-mccormick-spiritrecovery/

 

151 - "The Superstar Paradox" with Keren Eldad (@CoachKeren): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/151-the-superstar-paradox-with-keren-eldad-coachkeren/

 

131 - "PurposeSearch" with Rob Howze (@Fitworldceo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/131-purposesearch-with-rob-howze-fitworldceo/

 

#InspirationNuke – “The Impact of Influence” with Chip Baker, Charles Woods, Chris Holmes, Darius Bradley Sr., & Jeermal Sylvester: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/inspirationnuke-the-impact-of-influence-with-chip-baker-charles-woods-chris-holmes-darius-bradley-sr-jeermal-sylvester/

 

Ep. 343 – “Thrive” with Andrew Freedman (@afreedmanthrive): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-343-thrive-with-andrew-freedman-afreedmanthrive/

 

286 – “Leading Beyond A Crisis” with Ben Baker & Claire Chandler (@YourBrandMrktng): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/286-leading-beyond-a-crisis-with-ben-baker-claire-chandler-yourbrandmrktng/    

 

274 – “Honest to Greatness” with Peter Kozodoy (@PeterKozodoy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/274-honest-to-greatness-with-peter-kozodoy-peterkozodoy/

 

270 – "Forever Employable" with Jeff Gothelf (@jboogie): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/270-forever-employable-with-jeff-gothelf-jboogie/

 

173 - "The God Groove" with David Ritz (@davidritz): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/173-the-god-groove-with-david-ritz-davidritz/

 

253.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “The University of Adversity” with Lance Essihos (@EssihosLance): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2535-host-2-host-special-the-university-of-adversity-with-lance-essihos-essihoslance/

 

222 – “The Journey to Cloud Nine” with Jordan Gross: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/222-the-journey-to-cloud-nine-with-jordan-gross/

 

84 - "Innovation and Leadership" with Dr. Jeff Standridge: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/84-innovation-and-leadership-with-dr-jeff-standridge/

 

278.5 (Host 2 Host Bonus Ep.) – “Key Conversations for Leaders” with John Ryan (@keyconvo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2785-host-2-host-bonus-ep-key-conversations-for-leaders-with-john-ryan-keyconvo/