Feb. 14, 2022

Ep. 469 – “Chocolate Drop in Corporate America” with Genesis Amaris Kemp (@GenesisAKemp)

Ep. 469 – “Chocolate Drop in Corporate America” with Genesis Amaris Kemp (@GenesisAKemp)

“We’re here to collaborate and complement, not compete.” – Genesis Amaris Kemp


“We’re here to collaborate and complement, not compete.” – Genesis Amaris Kemp

Today’s featured fellow bookcaster is motivational speaker, Creative Content Writer, Self-Development Advocate, and Visionary Life Coach, Genesis Amaris Kemp. Genesis and I have a fun chat about her book, “Chocolate Drop in Corporate America: From the Pit to the Palace”, her faith, and more entrepreneurial goodness!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

How she became a Christian.

How she became a full-time entrepreneur.

The 10 Mindset Traps that Hold You Back from Creating Success

 

Genesis’ Site: https://beacons.ai/genesisamariskemp

Genesis’ Book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1948853205

Genesis’ Podcast, “GEMS with Genesis Amaris Kemp”: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/crappy-to-happy-4-keys-for-rock-solid-optimism-with/id1562876878?i=1000544627887

 

Today’s Sponsor, “Advance Yourself” Swag: https://www.teepublic.com/stores/dom-brightmon?ref_id=25940&utm_campaign=25940&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_source=Dom%2BBrightmon

 

The opening track is titled, "Don't You" from The Solar Mixtape by Asis Galvin. Be sure to capture this beat by clicking this link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/dont-you

 

You May Also Like…

 

88 - "Being Pushed Into Entrepreneurship" with Gerald DuBose (@geralddnwo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/88-being-pushed-into-entrepreneurship-with-gerald-dubose-geralddnwo/

 

Ep. 408 – “Women of Color Who Boss Up” with Carmelle Jean-Francois: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-408-women-of-color-who-boss-up-with-carmelle-jean-francois/

 

Ep. 420 – “The UPside of Failure” with Tiana Sanchez (@likearealboss): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-420-the-upside-of-failure-with-tiana-sanchez-likearealboss/

 

98 - "It Takes 10 Years to Be an Overnight Success" with Pamela Hilliard Owens (@YB2C_System): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/98-it-takes-10-years-to-be-an-overnight-success-with-pamela-hilliard-owens-yb2c_system/

 

Ep. 445 – “Life Mastery” with Sherry Stirling Fernandez: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-445-life-mastery-with-sherry-stirling-fernandez/

 

22 - "Empower Thyself" with Anne Alston (@Alstntec): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/22-empower-thyself-with-anne-alston-alstntec/

 

42 - "Courage" with Christie Lindor (@MuseMece): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/42-courage-with-christie-lindor-musemece/

 

Ep. 373 – “Aladdin Carpets” with Jenn Drakes (@JennDrakes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-373-aladdin-carpets-with-jenn-drakes-jenndrakes/

 

Ep. 307 – “Failure Is Not The Problem, It’s The Beginning Of Your Success” with Col. George Milton: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-307-failure-is-not-the-problem-its-the-beginning-of-your-success-with-col-george-milton/

 

Ep. 384 – “Steal Your Skills From Corporate” with Katrina Roddy (@KRoddy65): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-384-steal-your/

 

289 – “You’re Absolutely Worth It” with Velera Wilson (@VeleraWilson): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/289-youre-absolutely-worth-it-with-velera-wilson-velerawilson/

 

#GNPYear3 Bonus Episode 3 – “Unlock Yourself” with Eddie Thomason (@eddiethomason_): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear3-bonus-episode-3-unlock-yourself-with-eddie-thomason-eddiethomason_/

 

255 – “Women Who Soar” with Pastor Paulette Harper (@pauletteharper): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/255-women-who-soar-with-pastor-paulette-harper-pauletteharper/

 

213 – “Collect the Cash” with Dee Bowden: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/213-collect-the-cash-with-dee-bowden/

 

Ep. 463 – “Crushed” with Linda Bjork (@Linda_Bjork_1): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-463-crushed-with-linda-bjork-linda_bjork_1/

 

79 - "The Mango Girl" with Dr. Ava Brown (@AvaBrown24): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/79-the-mango-girl-with-dr-ava-brown-avabrown24/

 

226 – “A Company Culture that Transforms” with Diana George (@ByGeorgeHR): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/226-a-company-culture-that-transforms-with-diana-george-bygeorgehr/

 

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/212-from-a-mess-to-amazing-with-trina-martin-trinalmartin/

 

56 - "Momentology" with Malaika Simmons (@MalaikaSimmons): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/56-momentology-with-malaika-simmons-malaikasimmons/

 

232 – “Podcast Power” with Heneka Watkis-Porter (@TheEntrepYou): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/232-podcast-power-with-heneka-watkis-porter-theentrepyou/