March 24, 2022

Ep. 485 – “Sisters Pieced Together” with Névine Zariffa

Ep. 485 – “Sisters Pieced Together” with Névine Zariffa

“Your view of your parents changes as soon as you have to go through the motions of life the way they did.” - Névine Zariffa

Today’s featured author is a highly accomplished thought leader in the fields of biostatistics and data science, Névine Zariffa. Névine and I have a fun chat about her background, lessons learned from being in senior roles at different companies, and more!!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

How it was growing up as an immigrant child from Egypt in Canada.

The 3 Major Career lessons learned from a 25-year career.

What inspired her to become a writer.

What beating Leukemia taught Névine about living.

 

Névine’s SIte: https://www.nevinezariffa.com/

Névine’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Sisters-Pieced-Together-N%C3%A9vine-Zariffa-ebook/dp/B09KHLNCHQ/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=nevine+zariffa&qid=1636476202&sr=8-1

 

The opening track is titled “Kirin” by Marcus D. to listen to the full track and purchase the whole album, click the following link. https://marcusd.net/album/kirin

 

You May Also Like…

 

207 – “Expert to Influencer” with Divya Parekh (@coachdivya): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/207-expert-to-influencer-with-divya-parekh-coachdivya/

 

Ep. 392 – “Chasing the Captain” with Terry Shepherd (@TheTShepherd): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-392-chasing-the-captain-with/

 

Ep. 332 – “Her Perfect Life” with Hank Phillippi Ryan (@HankPRyan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-332-her-perfect-life-with-hank-phillippi-ryan-hankpryan/

 

Ep. 479.5 – “How Entrepreneurs Can Be More Productive, Make Better Decisions, & Increase Their Bottom Lines” with Belinda Ellsworth (@stepintosuccess): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-4795-how-entrepreneurs-can-be-more-productive-make-better-decisions-increase-their-bottom-lines-with-belinda-ellsworth-stepintosuccess/

 

Ep. 477 – “P.S. You're a Genius” with Kelly Trach (@kellytrach): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-477-ps-youre-a-genius-with-kelly-trach-kellytrach/

 

Ep. 438.5 – “Creatively Lean” with Bella Englebach (@HumansLean): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-4385-creatively-lean-with-bella-englebach-humanslean/

 

Ep. 478 – “Fear Traps” with Dr. Nancy Stella: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-478-fear-traps-with-dr-nancy-stella/

 

Ep. 472 – “From Academia to Entrepreneurship” with Dr. Emily Crookston (@EMCrookston): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-472-from-academia-to-entrepreneurship-with-dr-emily-crookston-emcrookston/

 

260 – “Metamorphosis” with L. Farrah Furtado (@LisaAnneFurtado): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/260-metamorphosis-with-l-farrah-furtado-lisaannefurtado/

 

240 – “Living An International Life” with E.J. Moran: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/240-living-an-international-life-with-ej-moran/

 

Ep. 439 – “The Magic of Pleasure Seeking” with Claudia Monacelli (@MagicOfPleasure): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-439-the-magic-of-pleasure-seeking-with-claudia-monacelli-magicofpleasure/