Nov. 25, 2022

Ep. 592 – “There Is A Rainbow In Everyone” with Zsata Williams-Spinks (@zsata)

Ep. 592 – “There Is A Rainbow In Everyone” with Zsata Williams-Spinks (@zsata)

“In my stories, there’s always more than one message because life has more than one message.” - Zsata Williams-Spinks


“In my stories, there’s always more than one message because life has more than one message.” - Zsata Williams-Spinks

Today’s featured author is a preschool teacher, mom, and wife, Zsata Williams-Spinks. Zsata and I had a fun chat about her book, “There Is A Rainbow In Everyone”, why she decided to publish a children’s book as her first book, and more!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

What inspired her to write a children’s book

What to expect from her next book

Her advice for aspiring children’s book authors

What major lessons did she learn from the kids that she taught over the years

 

Zsata’s Site: https://www.zsatabooks.com/

Zsata’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/There-Rainbow-Everyone-Zsata-Williams-Spinks/dp/1737227029/ref=tmm_hrd_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1651287887&sr=1-1

 

The opening track is titled, “Greater Purpose (Instrumental)” by Marcus D. To cop the full track, click on the following link. https://elevationjapan.bandcamp.com/album/greater-purpose-ep

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 522 – “Peanut the Penguin” with Aruna Lepore (@ArunaMLepore): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-522-peanut-the-penguin-with-aruna-lepore-arunamlepore/

 

Ep. 430 – “Being Brown in a Black and White World” with Annemarie Shrouder (@ashrouder): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-430-being-brown-in-a-black-and-white-world-with-annemarie-shrouder-ashrouder/

 

Ep. 586 – “Flipping Bad Situations into Joyful Children’s Books” with Violet Lemay (@violetlemay): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-586-flipping-bad-situations-into-joyful-childrens-books-with-violet-lemay-violetlemay/

 

Ep. 342 – “Take Me Home” with Andrea Bitner (@BitnerAndrea): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-342-take-me-home-with-andrea-bitner-bitnerandrea/

 

Ep. 582 – “Shaping the World Through Great Stories for All Ages” with Natasha Deen (@natasha_deen): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-582-shaping-the-world-through-great-stories-for-all-ages-with-natasha-deen-natasha_deen/

 

Ep. 483 – “Baby Aviva Orangutan Diva” with Hans Kullberg (@AvivasDaddy) #BABYAVIVA: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-483-baby-aviva-orangutan-diva-with-hans-kullberg-avivasdaddy-babyaviva/

 

Ep. 559 - "Picky Patrick" With Eleni Fuiaxis (@EleniFuiaxis): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-559-picky-patrick-with-eleni-fuiaxis-elenifuiaxis/

 

247 – “Cozy Mysteries & Inclusive Children’s Books” with Kelly Brakenhoff (@inBrakenVille): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/247-cozy-mysteries-inclusive-childrens-books-with-kelly-brakenhoff-inbrakenville/

 

Ep. 487 – “Black Indian” with Shonda Buchanan (@shondabuchanan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-487-black-indian-with-shonda-buchanan-shondabuchanan/

 

#Holiday Bonus Ep. – “Read Until You Understand” with Dr. Farah Griffin (@FJasmineG): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/holiday-bonus-ep-read-until-you-understand-with-dr-farah-griffin-fjasmineg/

 

150 - "Princess Monroe and Her Happily Ever After" with Jody Vallee Smith: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/150-princess-monroe-and-her-happily-ever-after-with-jody-vallee-smith/

 

#M2M Bonus Ep. – “An Alcoholic’s Progress from Mayhem to Miracles” with Sharla Charpentier (@The_Llove_Llama): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/m2m-bonus-an-alcoholics-progress-from-mayhem-to-miracles-with-sharla-charpentier-the_llove_llama-m2m/

 

Ep. 342.5 – “The Little Bear in a Boat” with Takelia Hammett: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3425-the-little-bear-in-a-boat-with-takelia-hammett/

 

241.5 (Charm City Bonus Episode) – “Off She Goes to Mexico” with Laurel Conran: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2415-charm-city-bonus-episode-off-she-goes-to-mexico-with-laurel-conran/

 

42 - "Courage" with Christie Lindor (@MuseMece): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/42-courage-with-christie-lindor-musemece/