Nov. 29, 2022

Ep. 594 – “Leadership & Masculinity” with Charles Matheus (@matheus_charles)

Ep. 594 – “Leadership & Masculinity” with Charles Matheus (@matheus_charles)

“Find ways to be powerful and compassionate together.” - Charles Matheus


“Find ways to be powerful and compassionate together.” - Charles Matheus

Today’s featured bookcaster is adventurer, entrepreneur, mentor, TEDx speaker, and leadership consultant, Charles Matheus. Charles and I have a fun chat about his book, “Leadership & Masculinity: Embracing New Strength”, emotional literacy, and more!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

What emotions tell you about yourself

Why he’s all about man creating “powerful spaces” instead of “safe spaces”

Three ways for men to develop and enhance their relationships

How coaching helped Charles to level up in his career

A powerful question that every leader must ask themselves

 

Charles’ Site: https://www.charlesmatheus.com/gonorth

Charles Book: https://www.amazon.com/Charles-Matheus/e/B09YVKHGJM/ref=aufs_dp_fta_dsk

 

The opening track is titled “Vash The Stampede” by Asis Galvin. To listen to the full track and support the artist monetarily, click the following link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/vash-the-stampede

 

You May Also Like…

 

#Bonus Host2Host Ep.– “Unleashing the Power of Respect” with Dr. Joseph Shrand (@Drjoeshrand): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-host2host-ep-unleashing-the-power-of-respect-with-dr-joseph-shrand-drjoeshrand/

 

#HolidayBonus Ep. – “Wisdom Of The Men” with Clint Arthur (@clintarthur): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/holidaybonus-ep-wisdom-of-the-men-with-clint-arthur-clintarthur/

 

Ep. 409 – “Kiss Your Dragons” with Shawn Nason (@manonfiresocial): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-409-kiss-your-dragons-with-shawn-nason-manonfiresocial/

 

Ep. 587 – “Cadence” with Leanne Spencer: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-587-cadence-with-leanne-spencer/

 

Ep. 392 – “Chasing the Captain” with Terry Shepherd (@TheTShepherd): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-392-chasing-the-captain-with/

 

#HolidayBonus Ep. – “Fireproof” with David Hollenbach III (@HollenbachLEAD): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/holidaybonus-ep-fireproof-with-david-hollenbach-iii-hollenbachlead/

 

#LocalAuthor Bonus Ep. – “Inside Outside” with Jeff Elkins (@Jffelkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/localauthor-bonus-ep-inside-outside-with-jeff-elkins-jffelkins/

 

Ep. 490 – “The Courageous Ask” with Brian Kreeger: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-490-the-courageous-ask-with-brian-kreeger/

 

Ep. 430 – “Being Brown in a Black and White World” with Annemarie Shrouder (@ashrouder): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-430-being-brown-in-a-black-and-white-world-with-annemarie-shrouder-ashrouder/

 

Ep. 356 – “The Relentless Pursuit of Greatness” with Thomas R. Williams (@MrTRWilliams): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-356-the-relentless-pursuit-of-greatness-with-thomas-r-williams-mrtrwilliams

 

Ep. 428 – “Hard Conversations” with Dr. Brad Johnson (@bjcommunicates): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-428-hard-conversations-with-dr-brad-johnson-bjcommunicates/

 

211 – “Tough Conversations” with David Wood (@_playforreal): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/211-tough-conversations-with-david-wood-_playforreal/

 

Ep. 299 – “Bus Stop Wisdom” with Jerry Franklin Poe (@jerrypoe): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-299-bus-stop-wisdom-with-jerry-franklin-poe-jerrypoe/