Dec. 30, 2022

Ep. 606 – “Crowdfunding Your Comic Books Into Reality” with Morgan Quaid (@morgan_quaid)

Ep. 606 – “Crowdfunding Your Comic Books Into Reality” with Morgan Quaid (@morgan_quaid)

“You can turn any story into a comic and it’s just a stone’s throw away from film.” - Morgan Quaid


“You can turn any story into a comic and it’s just a stone’s throw away from film.” - Morgan Quaid

Today’s featured award-winning author is a fellow podcast host, award-winning composer and music producer, Morgan Quaid. Morgan and I had a fun chat about his books, balancing his creative force of nature with his 9-5 job, and tons more!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

The difference between writing a novel and producing a comic book

What to keep in mind when crowdfunding your book projects

The 2 “demons” that creative people must conquer to have success

 

Morgan’s Site: https://morganquaid.com/

Morgan’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/stores/Morgan-Quaid/author/B01M66C4Q6?ref=ap_rdr&store_ref=ap_rdr&isDramIntegrated=true&shoppingPortalEnabled=true

Morgan’s Podcast, “The Very Occasional Podcast”: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLch7HXXTodylg8b4XHDiuJ4cQklTQSWi4

 

 

The opening track is titled “TMNT Neon Night Riders Remix” by EV Sharp aka MagicMusicx. To listen and download the full track, click the following link. https://www.magicmusicx.com/magic-vgm-1.html

 

Please support today's podcast to keep this content coming!

CashApp: $DomBrightmon

Donate on PayPal: @DBrightmon

Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/dombrightmon

Get Going North T-Shirts, Stickers, and More: https://www.teepublic.com/stores/dom-brightmon

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 582 – “Shaping the World Through Great Stories for All Ages” with Natasha Deen (@natasha_deen): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-582-shaping-the-world-through-great-stories-for-all-ages-with-natasha-deen-natasha_deen/

 

98 - "It Takes 10 Years to Be an Overnight Success" with Pamela Hilliard Owens (@YB2C_System): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/98-it-takes-10-years-to-be-an-overnight-success-with-pamela-hilliard-owens-yb2c_system/

 

#Bonus Ep. – “Random Acts of Awesome Historical Fiction” with J. Lynn Else (@JLynnElseAuthor): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-ep-random-acts-of-awesome-historical-fiction-with-j-lynn-else-jlynnelseauthor/

 

Ep. 586 – “Flipping Bad Situations into Joyful Children’s Books” with Violet Lemay (@violetlemay): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-586-flipping-bad-situations-into-joyful-childrens-books-with-violet-lemay-violetlemay/

 

Ep. 522 – “Peanut the Penguin” with Aruna Lepore (@ArunaMLepore): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-522-peanut-the-penguin-with-aruna-lepore-arunamlepore/

 

Ep. 558 – “Your Friendly Publishing Book Shepherd” with Wendy Fedan (@wfedan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-558-your-friendly-publishing-book-shepherd-with-wendy-fedan-wfedan/

 

Ep. 330 – “A Long Way from Ordinary” with Ann Charles (@AnnWCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-330-a-long-way-from-ordinary-with-ann-charles-annwcharles/

 

Ep. 311 – “Works of Urban Mythopoeia” with Cat Rambo (@Catrambo): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-311-works-of-urban-mythopoeia-with-cat-rambo-catrambo/

 

Ep. 378 – “Writing Adventures with The Dialogue Doctor” with Jeff Elkins (@Jffelkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-378-writing-adventures-with-the-dialogue-doctor-with-jeff-elkins-jffelkins/

 

Ep. 335 – “Last of the Gifted” with Marie Powell (@mepowell): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-335-last-of-the-gifted-with-marie-powell-mepowell/

 

Ep. 414 – “The Growing Bed” with Rebecca Linney: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-414-the-growing-bed-with-rebecca-linney/

 

247 – “Cozy Mysteries & Inclusive Children’s Books” with Kelly Brakenhoff (@inBrakenVille): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/247-cozy-mysteries-inclusive-childrens-books-with-kelly-brakenhoff-inbrakenville/

 

Ep. 313 – “Ask Uncle Neil” with Neil Thompson (@teachthegeek): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-313-ask-uncle-neil-with-neil-thompson-teachthegeek/

 

Ep. 533 – “Anime, Swords, & Knives, Oh My!” with Sarah Humpherys: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-533-anime-swords-knives-oh-my-with-sarah-humpherys/