July 26, 2021

Ep. 382 – “Coming Out as Yourself” with Stephanie Lavigne (@stephlavigne)

Ep. 382 – “Coming Out as Yourself” with Stephanie Lavigne (@stephlavigne)

“All of us are so much more dynamic than we ever realize.” - Stephanie Lavigne

Today’s featured bestselling author is mom, wife, professional photographer, bold life advocate, and cookie scientist, Stephanie Lavigne. Stephanie and I talk about her deciding to no longer be an anonymous author, her upcoming book projects, and advice for aspiring authors.

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

 

What led her to write mystery books after 5 years of being an ”anonymous” romance author.

The 2 major lessons Stephanie learned about self-publishing while writing under a penname.

How she became an underwater portrait photographer.

The hardest part of coming out of her shadow of being an anonymous writer.

 

Stephanie’s Site: https://stephanielavigne.com/

Stephanie’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Stephanie-LaVigne/e/B014DUTKOY

 

The opening track is titled "Pilot Wings Remix" by Rukunetsu (aka Project R). Click on the following link to listen and cop the full tune. https://soundcloud.com/rukunetsu/pilotwings-4-results

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 340 – “A Single Light” with Tosca Lee (@ToscaLee): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-340-a-single-light-with-tosca-lee-toscalee/

 

Ep. 378 – “Writing Adventures with The Dialogue Doctor” with Jeff Elkins (@Jffelkins): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-378-writing-adventures-with-the-dialogue-doctor-with-jeff-elkins-jffelkins/

 

Ep. 371 – “The Power of Pivoting” with Monica Ortega (@monicagoesshow): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-371-the-power-of-pivoting-with-monica-ortega-monicagoesshow/

 

Ep. 332 – “Her Perfect Life” with Hank Phillippi Ryan (@HankPRyan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-332-her-perfect-life-with-hank-phillippi-ryan-hankpryan/

 

Ep. 319 – “The Hunter” with Jim Christina: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-319-the-hunter-with-jim-christina/

 

Ep. 354 – “Thrilling Self-Love” with Kristina Rienzi: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-354-thrilling-self-love-with-kristina-rienzi/

 

284 – “Choose You” with Meagan Fettes (@MeaganFettes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/284-choose-you-with-meagan-fettes-meaganfettes/

 

285 – “Find Your Friggin’ Joy” with Belinda Farrell (@Hunababy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/285-find-your-friggin-joy-with-belinda-farrell-hunababy/

 

276 – “Over My Dead Body” with Jen Gaudet (@jen_coaching): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/276-over-my-dead-body-with-jen-gaudet-jen_coaching/

 

150 - "Princess Monroe and Her Happily Ever After" with Jody Vallee Smith: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/150-princess-monroe-and-her-happily-ever-after-with-jody-vallee-smith/

 

160 - "Chocolate, Pumpkin Spice & Wisdom From the Warrior Princess" with Jenn Taylor (@MomOfEighteen): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/160-chocolate-pumpkin-spice-wisdom-from-the-warrior-princess-with-jenn-taylor-momofeighteen/

 

Ep. 330 – “A Long Way from Ordinary” with Ann Charles (@AnnWCharles): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-330-a-long-way-from-ordinary-with-ann-charles-annwcharles/

 

Ep. 351 – “The Gift Legacy” with JP McLean (@jpmcleanauthor): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-351-the-gift-legacy-with-jp-mclean-jpmcleanauthor/

 

279 – “Peak Performance Ghostwriting” with Kathrin Hutson (@ExquisitelyDark): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/279-peak-performance-ghostwriting-with-kathrin-hutson-exquisitelydark/