Dec. 30, 2022

#HolidayBonus Ep. – “Rookie Mistakes” with Kelly Bandas (@Kelly_Bandas)

#HolidayBonus Ep. – “Rookie Mistakes” with Kelly Bandas (@Kelly_Bandas)

“Don’t focus on the mistakes. Focus on moving forward.” – Kelly Bandas


“Don’t focus on the mistakes. Focus on moving forward.” – Kelly Bandas

Today’s featured author is a mom, wife, and stay-at-home comedian, Kelly Bandas. Kelly and I had a fun chat about her book, “Rookie Mistakes: A Grown-Up's Field Guide for Getting Your Act Together”, the power of persistence when it comes to writing your book, and more!!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

What keeps Kelly creative

The two things that motherhood has taught Kelly so far

The most challenging part about writing her book

 

Kelly’s Site: https://www.instagram.com/kelly_bandas/

Kelly’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/0785288317/ref=cm_sw_r_api_i_GXPZMM5RY82WH50W56HH_0

 

The opening track is titled “MoreStrangeSunset~Strange Sunset Remix” by Project R (AKA Rukunetsu). To listen and download the full track, click/tap the following link. https://soundcloud.com/rukunetsu/morestrangesunsetstrange

 

Please support today's podcast to keep this content coming!

CashApp: $DomBrightmon

Donate on PayPal: @DBrightmon

Buy Me a Coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/dombrightmon

Get Going North T-Shirts, Stickers, and More: https://www.teepublic.com/stores/dom-brightmon

 

You May Also Like…

 

Ep. 477 – “P.S. You're a Genius” with Kelly Trach (@kellytrach): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-477-ps-youre-a-genius-with-kelly-trach-kellytrach/

 

Ep. 516 – “You Got This Girl” with Cari Higham (@CariHigham): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-516-you-got-this-girl-with-cari-higham-carihigham/

 

Ep. 461 – “Live for Joy” with Anne Scottlin (@AnneScottlin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-461-live-for-joy-with-anne-scottlin-annescottlin/

 

#M2M Holiday Bonus Ep. – “No One Will Take My Child” with Peggy Willms (@CoachPeggyW): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/m2m-holiday-bonus-ep-no-one-will-take-my-child-with-peggy-willms-coachpeggyw/

 

Ep. 452 – “Writing a Penetrating Tell-All Memoir” with Karin Freeland (@KarinFreeland): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-452-writing-a-tell-all-penetrating-memoir-with-karin-freeland-karinfreeland/

 

#Bonus Ep. – “Becoming FlyWithKay” with Kay Hall (@flywithkay): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-ep-becoming-flywithkay-with-kay-hall-flywithkay/

 

276 – “Over My Dead Body” with Jen Gaudet (@jen_coaching): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/276-over-my-dead-body-with-jen-gaudet-jen_coaching/

 

Ep. 354 – “Thrilling Self-Love” with Kristina Rienzi: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-354-thrilling-self-love-with-kristina-rienzi/

 

Ep. 379 – “It Is The Pursuit That Matters” with April Metzler (@AprilDMetzler): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-379-it-is-the-pursuit-that-matters-with-april-metzler-aprildmetzler/

 

Ep. 371 – “The Power of Pivoting” with Monica Ortega (@monicagoesshow): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-371-the-power-of-pivoting-with-monica-ortega-monicagoesshow/

 

284 – “Choose You” with Meagan Fettes (@MeaganFettes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/284-choose-you-with-meagan-fettes-meaganfettes/

 

Ep. 460 – “Dangerous Hope” with Mandy Anderson (@mandybanderson): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-460-dangerous-hope-with-mandy-anderson-mandybanderson/

 

Ep. 524 – “Pediatric Anxiety” with Alicia Kollmar: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-524-pediatric-anxiety-with-alicia-kollmar/

 

Ep. 586 – “Flipping Bad Situations into Joyful Children’s Books” with Violet Lemay (@violetlemay): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-586-flipping-bad-situations-into-joyful-childrens-books-with-violet-lemay-violetlemay/

 

Ep. 605 – “Love Is” with Kim Sorrelle: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-605-love-is-with-kim-sorrelle/

 

Ep. 593 – “The Perfect Neighborhood” with Liz Alterman (@LizAlterman): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-593-the-perfect-neighborhood-with-liz-alterman-lizalterman/

 

39 - "Enroll In Confidence" with Sabah Ali (@sabah.ali14): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/39-enroll-in-confidence-with-sabah-ali-sabahali14/