Nov. 22, 2022

Ep. 590 – “You're Not Alone” with Zach Westerbeck (@Zachwesterbeck)

Ep. 590 – “You're Not Alone” with Zach Westerbeck (@Zachwesterbeck)

“You cannot fix what you don’t measure.” - Zach Westerbeck


“You cannot fix what you don’t measure.” - Zach Westerbeck

Today’s featured bookcaster is husband, Mental Health Professional Speaker, college success coach, and certified Mental Health First Aid professional, Zach Westerbeck.  Zach and I have a chat about his book, “You're Not Alone: The Only Book You'll Ever Need to Overcome Anxiety and Depression”, some tools to help you take care of your mind, and more!!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

How he became a mental health advocate

Why he believes that anxiety and depression is not a choice

What is a “brain health-centric life” and how to create it for yourself

 

 

Zach’s Site: https://zachwesterbeck.com/

Zach’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/0578754207

Zach’s Podcast, “You're Not Alone”: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/id1637167404?itsct=podcast_box_link&itscg=30200&ls=1&at=1010l38Ld&ct=listennotes

 

The opening track is titled "Strike Strong" by Asis Galvin. To listen and purchase the full track, click the following link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/strike-strong

 

You May Also Like…

 

14 - "Reach Your Mountaintop" Jeff Davis (@JeffDavis027): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/14-reach-your-mountaintop-jeff-davis-jeffdavis027/

 

Ep. 329 – “You Were Not Born to Suffer” with Blake Bauer (@BlakeBauer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-329-you-were-not-born-to-suffer-with-blake-bauer-blakebauer/

 

#Bonus Host2Host Ep.– “Unleashing the Power of Respect” with Dr. Joseph Shrand (@Drjoeshrand): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/bonus-host2host-ep-unleashing-the-power-of-respect-with-dr-joseph-shrand-drjoeshrand/

 

Ep. 455.5 – “From Triggered to Tranquil” with Dr. Susan Campbell (@drsusan99): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-4555-from-triggered-to-tranquil-with-dr-susan-campbell-drsusan99/

 

Ep. 367 – “What Happens in Tomorrow World?” with Jordan Gross: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-367-what-happens-in-tomorrow-world-with-jordan-gross/

 

Ep. 431 – “The Dangerous Truth About Today’s Marijuana” with Laura Stack (@JohnnyKStack): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-431-the-dangerous-truth-about-todays-marijuana-with-laura-stack-johnnykstack/

 

Ep. 393 – “Unlocking the Cage” with Mark Tullius (@MarkTullius): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-393-unlocking-the-cage-with/

 

Ep. 507 – “From Hardened to Healed” with Dr. Debi Silber (@DebiSilber): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-507-from-hardened-to-healed-with-dr-debi-silber-debisilber/

 

Ep. 304.5 (Holiday Bonus Episode) – “Choose Your Struggle” with Jay Shifman (@JBShifman): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3045-holiday-bonus-episode-choose-your-struggle-with-jay-shifman-jbshifman/

 

284 – “Choose You” with Meagan Fettes (@MeaganFettes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/284-choose-you-with-meagan-fettes-meaganfettes/

 

253.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “The University of Adversity” with Lance Essihos (@EssihosLance): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/2535-host-2-host-special-the-university-of-adversity-with-lance-essihos-essihoslance/

 

Ep. 474 – “How Social Media Impacts The Way We Think, Feel and Behave” with Tyler Hendon (@tylerhendon7): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-474-how-social-media-impacts-the-way-we-think-feel-and-behave-with-tyler-hendon-tylerhendon7/

 

Ep. 468 – “The Power Of Mindset” with Hayk Tadevosyan (@hayktadevosyan): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-468-the-power-of-mindset-with-hayk-tadevosyan-hayktadevosyan/

 

Ep. 477 – “P.S. You're a Genius” with Kelly Trach (@kellytrach): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-477-ps-youre-a-genius-with-kelly-trach-kellytrach/

 

Ep. 444 – “Achieve with Grace” with Theresa Lambert: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-444-achieve-with-grace-with-theresa-lambert/

 

Ep. 424 – “Thoughtfully Fit” with Darcy Luoma (@DarcyLuoma): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-424-thoughtfully-fit-with-darcy-luoma-darcyluoma/