July 19, 2021

Ep. 379.5 – “Awaken Your Inner Awesomeness” with Melissa Oatman (@MelissaOatman)

Ep. 379.5 – “Awaken Your Inner Awesomeness” with Melissa Oatman (@MelissaOatman)

“When you shift your thinking, things shift for you.” – Melissa Oatman


“When you shift your thinking, things shift for you.” – Melissa Oatman

 

Today’s featured bonus author is Spiritual Life Coach, Reiki Practitioner, German Teacher, and fellow podcast host, Melissa Oatman. Melissa and I have a chat about her bookcasting journey, why self-care is a must, and tons more!!!

 

Key Thing’s You’ll Learn:

What led her to start her podcast.

How a Children’s picked up her book for grown-ups.

Melissa’s advice for single moms.

What to do when life knocks you off your feet.

How she became a reformed people pleaser.

 

Melissa’s Site: https://www.melissaoatman.com/

Melissa’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/s?i=stripbooks&rh=p_27%3AMelissa+Oatman&s=relevancerank&text=Melissa+Oatman&ref=dp_byline_sr_book_1

Melissa’s Podcast, ”Awaken Your Inner Awesomeness”: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/awaken-your-inner-awesomeness-melissa-oatman-daily/id1409822126

 

The opening track is titled “The Will to Fight” by Asis Galvin. To listen to this track in its entirety and purchase it, click the following link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/the-will-to-fight-ffxiii-remix

 

You May Also Like….

 

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/212-from-a-mess-to-amazing-with-trina-martin-trinalmartin/

 

251 – “Solutionaries” with Linda Lattimore (@LindaLattimore8): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/251-solutionaries-with-linda-lattimore-lindalattimore8/

 

284 – “Choose You” with Meagan Fettes (@MeaganFettes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/284-choose-you-with-meagan-fettes-meaganfettes/

 

273 – “Rewiring Your Brain For Manifestation Success” with Bob Doyle (@bobdoyle): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/273-rewiring-your-brain-for-manifestation-success-with-bob-doyle-bobdoyle/

 

285 – “Find Your Friggin’ Joy” with Belinda Farrell (@Hunababy): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/285-find-your-friggin-joy-with-belinda-farrell-hunababy/

 

292 – “Surviving a High Conflict Divorce with a Covert Narcissist” with Lorilyn Bridges #C2H: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/292-surviving-a-high-conflict-divorce-with-a-covert-narcissist-with-lorilyn-bridges-c2h/

 

Ep. 346 – “Choosing Unity” with Jenny Landgren: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-346-choosing-unity-with-jenny-landgren/

 

Ep. 300 - “God Is In The Little Things” with Rev. Ariel Patricia (@RevPatriciaSSM) #C2H: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-300-god-is-in-the-little-things-with-rev-ariel-patricia-revpatriciassm-c2h/

 

169 - "The Second Wave" with Kerri Hummingbird (@KerriHummingbrd): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/169-the-second-wave-with-kerri-hummingbird-kerrihummingbrd/

 

170 - "Live & Love Beyond Your Dreams" with Riana Milne (@RianaMilne): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/170-live-love-beyond-your-dreams-with-riana-milne-rianamilne/

 

Ep. 308 – “Every Day Is A New Day” with Kim O'Neill (@KimsONaMission): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep308-every-day-is-a-new-day-with-kim-oneill-kimsonamission/

 

Ep. 341.5 – “Playful Cheeks” with Dr. Alison J. Kay (@ajkbliss): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-3415-playful-cheeks-with-dr-alison-j-kay-ajkbliss/

 

Ep. 296 – “Awakened” with Helen Heinmiller #C2H: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-296-awakened-with-helen-heinmiller-c2h/

 

Ep. 371 – “The Power of Pivoting” with Monica Ortega (@monicagoesshow): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-371-the-power-of-pivoting-with-monica-ortega-monicagoesshow/

 

113 - "Business, Faith & Empowering Women Over 40" with Jen Du Plessis (@JenDuPlessis): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/113-business-faith-empowering-women-over-40-with-jen-du-plessis-jenduplessis/

 

35 - "Women Who Ignite" with Donna N. Brown (@DonnaBrownDesigns): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/35-women-who-ignite-with-donna-n-brown-donnabrowndesigns/

 

Ep. 342 – “Take Me Home” with Andrea Bitner (@BitnerAndrea): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/ep-342-take-me-home-with-andrea-bitner-bitnerandrea/

 

52 - "You Go Girl" with Chandra B. Payne (@ChandraBPayne): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/52-you-go-girl-with-chandra-b-payne-chandrabpayne/

 

154 - "My F*ng Long Journey To Loving Myself" with Marla Goldberg (@Marlaghealer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/154-my-fng-long-journey-to-loving-myself-with-marla-goldberg-marlaghealer/

 

153 - "Everything Is Going to Be Okay" with Dr. Catherine Hayes (@coachchayes): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/153-everything-is-going-to-be-okay-with-dr-catherine-hayes-coachchayes/

 

150 - "Princess Monroe and Her Happily Ever After" with Jody Vallee Smith: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/150-princess-monroe-and-her-happily-ever-after-with-jody-vallee-smith/

 

149 - "May I Only Leave Rose Petals" with J.S. Drake: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/149-may-i-only-leave-rose-petals-with-js-drake/

 

178 - "Mindful Meals" with Kimberly Spencer (@RealKimSpencer): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/178-mindful-meals-with-kimberly-spencer-realkimspencer/

 

201 - "Fortitude Wins the Battle" with Connie Bramer (@ConstanceBramer) #chaostoclarity: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/201-fortitude-wins-the-battle-with-connie-bramer-constancebramer-chaostoclarity/

 

263 – “The Power of a Peaceful Woman” with Jennifer Forster: https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/263-the-power-of-a-peaceful-woman-with-jennifer-forster/

 

276 – “Over My Dead Body” with Jen Gaudet (@jen_coaching): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/276-over-my-dead-body-with-jen-gaudet-jen_coaching/

 

#GNPYear2 Episode 2 - "Lead An Uncompromised Life" with Lori Spagna (@LoriSpagna): https://www.goingnorthpodcast.com/gnpyear2-episode-2-lead-an-uncompromised-life-with-lori-spagna-lorispagna/